Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year rum

Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10
69 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
16
27
19
4

Rate Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

69 Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a better rum than other Bacardi’s. sweet and slight after burn

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

Paid $39.99 at a PA store. I have been staying away from the Bacardi rums (with the exception of Facundo Paraiso) but when I saw this new 10 yr old rum, I was intrigued. The bottle states a minimum of 10 yr blends which is a good start. A little light on the first sip, but fairly smooth and complex. A slight lingering burn but not overpowering. Quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 472 ratings

I'm generally not a huge fan of Bacardi rums, which you'll know if you look at the bottom of my shelf. But I really do like their Gran Reserva Limitada, so I thought I'd try something in the middle. Purchased for only $29.99 at Total Wines & More. This rum really impressed me!

It's smooth for a 40%abv rum, and went down easy. It's a little on the sweet side, but I'm ok with that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, oak, and light spice. Simple, but very good.

I usually rate rums about a point below their consensus rating, so me giving this an 8 is a very good complement, especially at this price!

Edit: I finally just tried the Bacardi 8 and agree with two other reviewers that the 8 is slightly better, as it has even less alcohol burn.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by balbonehead from United States with 9 ratings

Wonderful Carmel color, slight hint of sweet and spice. Very close to a Mid level scotch in smoothness

Small 14d8443d 8483 4327 bb88 c198f6b79196

Posted 1 month ago by Erico from Canada with 7 ratings

Very smooth gold rum. Bacardi got this one right. Sips well with ice. Never too harsh with a nice easy finish.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Tannerjay21 (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

Decent wine for the price. It’s nice to drink when you don’t want to waste your bad bottles.

Small 10zpkh

Posted 6 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 19 ratings

For a very long time first thing that appeared in my mind when hearing "Bacardi" was their basic line of mass rum production, meant to be mixed in every pub all around the world. However, at some point I decided to give a chance to something more complex from this brand, and here I am - my meeting with 10 yo Bacardi can be described as fully enjoyable and - as stated in the title - this product is a decent aged rum. Slight alcohol burn at the end made my score to be one point less in comparison to other spirits of similar age, nevertheless I would recommend Gran Rezerva Diez 10 yo to anyone interested in exploring the Bacardi brand. Give it a go - you will be positively surprised. Hint: wonderful with coconut water ice cube.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 6 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar:17-20 GPL. Thought I would give this a try as there’s not much coming into the LCBO this holiday season. Oak, caramel butterscotch, some spice and of course vanilla. All traditional tastes but this rum has a strong alcohol aroma that does fade after a few minutes but it carries on into the taste of the rum. Other than that it’s a fairly smooth rum but it’s a good mixer for me. It’s $44.00 in Ontario and I would say that you should save $12 and purchase the 8 year old version.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Gg from United States with 2 ratings

Nice smooth drink with robust flavor of the park aging.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 107 ratings

Still on qurantine, still alive.
Trying two not expensive and not too old drinks side by side: Bacardi 10 vs Porteno 8.
Firstly B10. Strange etanol on the nose. Seems does not evaporate in a while. Pretty smooth on the palate, but again the same hint of the alcohol bites and ruins the taste. The aftertaste is the best part of this exercise.
Then there was P8. Light and semi sweet. Again, nothing special in the taste, but it is simply more attractive and fine.
So Bacardi 5.6 - Porteno 6.5

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 85 ratings

For an aged Bacardi it's not terrible, just not what I was looking for in an aged rum. Slight alcohol nose at the start, sweet flavor and minimal burn, and lingering sweetness with some oak at the end. Try it and see what you think.