Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year rum

Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10 (44 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
10
17
12
2

Rate Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jerry Hurst from United States with 9 ratings

7.3 True, “the Gran Reserva Diez is less complex than the 8 year old rum but has much more alcohol burn”. Barely smoothe enough go be a sipping batch, yet too expensive to sweet mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I'm generally not a huge fan of Bacardi rums, which you'll know if you look at the bottom of my shelf. But I really do like their Gran Reserva Limitada, so I thought I'd try something in the middle. Purchased for only $29.99 at Total Wines & More. This rum really impressed me!

It's smooth for a 40%abv rum, and went down easy. It's a little on the sweet side, but I'm ok with that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, oak, and light spice. Simple, but very good.

I usually rate rums about a point below their consensus rating, so me giving this an 8 is a very good complement, especially at this price!

Edit: I finally just tried the Bacardi 8 and agree with two other reviewers that the 8 is slightly better, as it has even less alcohol burn.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

Paid $39.99 at a PA store. I have been staying away from the Bacardi rums (with the exception of Facundo Paraiso) but when I saw this new 10 yr old rum, I was intrigued. The bottle states a minimum of 10 yr blends which is a good start. A little light on the first sip, but fairly smooth and complex. A slight lingering burn but not overpowering. Quite nice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 73 ratings

Still on qurantine, still alive.
Trying two not expensive and not too old drinks side by side: Bacardi 10 vs Porteno 8.
Firstly B10. Strange etanol on the nose. Seems does not evaporate in a while. Pretty smooth on the palate, but again the same hint of the alcohol bites and ruins the taste. The aftertaste is the best part of this exercise.
Then there was P8. Light and semi sweet. Again, nothing special in the taste, but it is simply more attractive and fine.
So Bacardi 5.6 - Porteno 6.5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

For an aged Bacardi it's not terrible, just not what I was looking for in an aged rum. Slight alcohol nose at the start, sweet flavor and minimal burn, and lingering sweetness with some oak at the end. Try it and see what you think.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

I'm surprised this bottle doesn't have a higher score. First sip I kinda held my nose thinking it was gonna be comparable to the bacardi 8 year. This rum is insanely smooth. Really good taste and right after you swallow it it;s gone like it was a sip of water. I can see people not liking this rum for that reason, it doesnt leave a nice big sticky flavorful aftertaste in your mouth, but I wouldnt hold it against it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

Unlike others here, I am a Bacardi fan. Bacardi 8 is what got me started on aged rums. The Gran Reserva Diez is less complex than the 8 year old rum but has much more alcohol burn. It’s smooth enough but not enough to be a sipper. I very good mixer but for the price there are far better values. While Bacardi 8 is a solid rum and the Reserva Limitada is as good a rum as you’ll ever find, this falls short. Save the money and buy the Bacardi 8.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Best rum produced by Bacardi. Also with good price/taste ratio

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 277 ratings

Příjemné pití na celý večer, jemný, o ždibek lepší než 8y

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Ronroneo from Mexico with 6 ratings

Very good taste, smooth and not very strong. Some flavors of fruits and vanilla.
One of my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

Just a nice notch better than Ocho. Found by surprise on vacation and ended up buying a case. At the end seldom drink it anymore but solid good ice ball rum.