Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year rum

Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

6.9/10 (41 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
10
17
10
1

Rate Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


41 Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 436 ratings

I'm generally not a huge fan of Bacardi rums, which you'll know if you look at the bottom of my shelf. But I really do like their Gran Reserva Limitada, so I thought I'd try something in the middle. Purchased for only $29.99 at Total Wines & More. This rum really impressed me!

It's smooth for a 40%abv rum, and went down easy. It's a little on the sweet side, but I'm ok with that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, oak, and light spice. Simple, but very good.

I usually rate rums about a point below their consensus rating, so me giving this an 8 is a very good complement, especially at this price!

Edit: I finally just tried the Bacardi 8 and agree with two other reviewers that the 8 is slightly better, as it has even less alcohol burn.

99b2726d07b11c014091c5624c717886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 94 ratings

Paid $39.99 at a PA store. I have been staying away from the Bacardi rums (with the exception of Facundo Paraiso) but when I saw this new 10 yr old rum, I was intrigued. The bottle states a minimum of 10 yr blends which is a good start. A little light on the first sip, but fairly smooth and complex. A slight lingering burn but not overpowering. Quite nice.

4697beef489e15a52d4dee48d857b753.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 60 ratings

Still on qurantine, still alive.
Trying two not expensive and not too old drinks side by side: Bacardi 10 vs Porteno 8.
Firstly B10. Strange etanol on the nose. Seems does not evaporate in a while. Pretty smooth on the palate, but again the same hint of the alcohol bites and ruins the taste. The aftertaste is the best part of this exercise.
Then there was P8. Light and semi sweet. Again, nothing special in the taste, but it is simply more attractive and fine.
So Bacardi 5.6 - Porteno 6.5

D914d72091436011ea2557f97b112150.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

For an aged Bacardi it's not terrible, just not what I was looking for in an aged rum. Slight alcohol nose at the start, sweet flavor and minimal burn, and lingering sweetness with some oak at the end. Try it and see what you think.

F3f7a8b2396ed0bf4edc3f0b52b04f00.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stu from United States with 25 ratings

I'm surprised this bottle doesn't have a higher score. First sip I kinda held my nose thinking it was gonna be comparable to the bacardi 8 year. This rum is insanely smooth. Really good taste and right after you swallow it it;s gone like it was a sip of water. I can see people not liking this rum for that reason, it doesnt leave a nice big sticky flavorful aftertaste in your mouth, but I wouldnt hold it against it.

Ead91749c5340c7d8100bb3579f3d79a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

Unlike others here, I am a Bacardi fan. Bacardi 8 is what got me started on aged rums. The Gran Reserva Diez is less complex than the 8 year old rum but has much more alcohol burn. It’s smooth enough but not enough to be a sipper. I very good mixer but for the price there are far better values. While Bacardi 8 is a solid rum and the Reserva Limitada is as good a rum as you’ll ever find, this falls short. Save the money and buy the Bacardi 8.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 19 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 72 ratings

Just a nice notch better than Ocho. Found by surprise on vacation and ended up buying a case. At the end seldom drink it anymore but solid good ice ball rum.

B19ece11b39283418ea76de3267705aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

This is a nice rum, i had the chance to taste this along side the Facundo Eximo. I felt that the Diez has more burn but more flavour over the Facundo Eximo. I would recommend this to buyers.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by carl from United States with 29 ratings

Not great as a sipper. There is a little bit of an alcohol burn and not much else taste-wise. I probably would use this as a high end mixer.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

Interesting flavor profile, pleasantly surprised. You might find it in a humidor with Bacardi 8 for a very good price.