Posting your rating...
Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year rum

Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.0/10
69 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
16
27
19
4

Rate Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

69 Bacardi Gran Reserva Diez 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

This is a better rum than other Bacardi’s. sweet and slight after burn

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 52 ratings

Not a too bad bacardi. Average rum, nice for a mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 367 ratings

A mild rum from Bacardi (spanish style), the smell is very good, the taste is balanced.
It's filtered through charcoal. I still can perceive some heavy aromas in it, but there are maybe just 20-30% of this heavy rum in the blend.
Still very good for the price of 30€. A work of art, created by three master blenders.
It's much lighter that Bacardi 8, I think it's a little bit too light. I would prefer more intense aromas.

Smell: caramel, some wood, some bacardi molasses (salt/coffee), fruits (candied apple, pineaple, banana), sweet and pleasant
First Taste: caramel, nice and subtle sweetness, some fruits (slightly orange)
Middle taste: burned suggar, oak
Finish: barrel and earth, spice, vanilla, liquorice
Aftertaste: some peppermint and liquorice (it's very subtle)

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruits: 3/5
Mildness: 4/5
Value (30.5€): 4/5

Maestros de Ron: Joe Gomez, Troy Arquiza and Manny Oliver

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 59 ratings

Very good taste, smooth and not too sweet, god value room for sipping, definitely a step up from the 8 years old, worth to pay the premium.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

it is first bacardi rum that was tasty for me, much better then 8 yo, but still bacardi is worst rum label ever. However this one will be good for most ppl. Taste is smooth, alcohol isn't present in aroma even in taste. At palette you can feel oak, some chocolate and vanilla, classic sugar cane, a bit of coconut, banana, red fruit. BUT finish is really quick, all taste you can feel only when you drinking, after that taste are disappearing. For me it was a last chance to bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Not the best sipping rum for sure but is a bit cheaper and is often worth the price. Fairly smooth and definitely a solid step up from the 8 year.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lebowski from Canada with 6 ratings

Great stuff, smooth and tasty. Definitely recommended.

Ffffff

Posted at Hidden Harbor over 1 year ago by beeporama (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Still a touch sweet, but more well-rounded, bringing some apricot to join the vanilla. The white oak influence is apparent. With a little time and attention I get a bit of banana, but not the pear the bottle notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jimbo_bear from Aruba with 20 ratings

I bought this hoping to get something similar or better thank the 8 years Bacardi, but this one was a disappointment. Strong alcohol taste at the beginning, ruins it for me. I rather have the 8 years for less money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bstayer from United States with 10 ratings

Favorite sipping rum from Bacardi. Needs to be chilled to smooth it out.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Philip from Canada with 23 ratings

What else to say, its a descent rum. Good nose, good taste. A little pricey for the quality but still good.