Posting your rating...
Coloma 15-Year rum

Coloma 15-Year

Colombia | Aged

8.2/10(20 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
11
5
1

Rate Coloma 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Coloma 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 8 months ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

Purchased two bottles of Coloma 15 yr rum a while back, along with a bottle of the 8 yr. version. The 8 yr rum was quite a disappointment as I found it much too sweet. Finally opened up a bottle of Coloma 15 yr rum and the two are a world apart. The older version is definitely a drier rum even though a natural sweetness (similar to MGXO) is present and mixes well with a slight coffee flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Pollux from Canada with 162 ratings

Très belle découverte, un vrai 15 ans avec une belle note de café. Vraiment meilleur que le 8 ans avec des notes plus subtiles et une très belle finale en bouche.

Small img 1323

Posted 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 47 ratings

This rum also attracted me for a long time, especially I liked the beautiful decorated bottle.
Rum is delivered in a really nice square bottle with a wooden cap made of real cork. They did it well from the marketing point of view, but what is rum itself?

Color: Honey
Aroma: Delicate, although slightly burns in the nose. Dried fruits, dark chocolate, vanilla. Coffee should be smelled there too (rum was aged in small barrels where a coffee liqueur had been stored), but I didn't notice it there.
Taste: Vanilla and woodiness of the barrel. The taste of the coffee can be smelled a bit, but not intensely. At first, the taste is a little harsher, but this pungency quickly fades. Bourbon barrels, on the other hand, taste quite intensively.

Conclusion: It's a pretty good rum, but I wasn't very interested in it. For this reason, I am not attracted to their 8-year-old version.

Overall rating: 7 points from 10

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 2 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

The smell is there, the profile is excellent but the taste itself is missing something. Tasting this after the Kirk and Sweeney 18 makes it taste bland. For the price you can get something better. I would put this in the same league as the Dos Maderas PX5+5, which is quite a bit cheaper.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

V týdnu jsem na něj narazil na netu. Přečetl si jeho charakteristiku a v sobotu se náhodou dostal k jeho degustaci. Je podobný tak trochu La Hechiceira, jen více sladký a vonící po kávě. Tu vůni a chuť jsem po přečtení recenze čekal více intenzivní. Navíc mne malinko překvapila závěrečná ,,ostrost" na jazyku. Moje hodnocení je tedy, že jde o výborný rum, ale čekal jsem něco malinko jiného.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

Nice rum, sweeter with coffee tones in aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom aromat, puțin dulceag dar cu un aftertaste plăcut.. De încercat..

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

As you may have worked out from the name, Coloma is a rum that comes from Colombia. The molasses used as its base was made from two varieties of sugarcane, and the resulting spirit was matured initially in ex-bourbon oak casks before being finished for 3 to 5 months in ex-coffee liquor oak casks. It was diluted with spring water from the volcanoes of the Colombian Cordillera, then filtered and bottled at 40% ABV

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 25 ratings

Nez fin fruité aux arômes de vanille, de café et de chocolat amer.
Bouche riche sur le moka, le café fraîchement torréfié avec de belles touches boisées.
La finale est longue, onctueuse et persistante sur la vanille et le café.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

15 years of aging, very good one. Not too sweet but nice