Posting your rating...
Coloma 15-Year rum

Rate Coloma 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Coloma 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 days ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 6 ratings

Nez fin fruité aux arômes de vanille, de café et de chocolat amer.
Bouche riche sur le moka, le café fraîchement torréfié avec de belles touches boisées.
La finale est longue, onctueuse et persistante sur la vanille et le café.

Posted about 1 month ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

15 years of aging, very good one. Not too sweet but nice

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

Coloma est un rhum élevé en altitude et fini en fût de liqueur de café.
Un produit très agréable à déguster.
Ce vieillissement plus tardif lui apporte plus de corps et de prestance.

Posted 4 months ago by Terzi from Italy with 13 ratings

Actualy my favourite rum. Very nice designed bottle!

Posted 4 months ago by Auré06 from France with 8 ratings

Très bon rhum de mélasse, avec une belle histoire et un Finish café très agréable. Je recommande

Posted 8 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Vyráběn z melasy z 2 druhů cukrové třtiny, 15 let zrání v sudech po bourbonu, finish až 6 měsíců v sudech po kávovém likéru.
Aroma: Vůně je silná, hutná, do kůže a kakaa, se sladkostí mléčné čokolády, za tím pak i skořice a propolis. (89 b)
Chuť: V chuti ale překvapí svou suchostí, krémovou dřevitostí. Propolis, hořká silná čokoláda, káva. (85 b)
Body: 87/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnáno na další naší akci s kamarádem, kdy jsme srovnávali 8 různých rumů, a tento skončil na pěkném třetím místě (Hunter 3, josé 2-3). V chuti suchý a kávový, to je celkem jasná vizitka nejednoho rumu z Kolumbie, zde se navíc projevilo dozrávání v sudu po kávovém likéru.

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Jemný, chutný, voňavý, velmi příjemné překvapení, má zajištěné své místo v baru

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting with my good buddy in Vilnius started with Coloma 15y. Pretty decent bottle and label design. Dark mahogany color. Plenty of oak, vanilla and toffee to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end being so dry. Whisky fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Posted 11 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

This is not so sweet one. It is not flashy, but is mature.
I think this style is similar to R,L,Seals.
Flavor and taste is complex. It has oak, vanilla and a little coffee flavor.

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

It seems like Colombians have a strange habit to turn their rum into whiskey. First La Hechicera, now Coloma 15yo. I ordered a rum, I got a whiskey. And what a wonderful whiskey it is. Developed by Sandra Reategui and Judith Ramirez it is actually a high end whiskey which will make every fan of dry rums happy. It is not matured by solera method, so its a pure 15 years of aging.

Bottle: It has a square bottle packaged in hard paper square box with magnetic closing.

Nose: Very long and intense duration of smell. You can smell some coffe, vanilla and a lot of oak. You can smell wood from it and very nice one.

Taste: Incredibly smooth. Almost no burn, complexity, nice body and long ending. You can taste a lot of wood in it, also coffe and a bit of chocolate. Its very dry, almost no sweetness.

Summary: I would definitely recommend this to every lover of dry rums and whiskey. Because it is a wonderful whiskey.

Posted about 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Complete taste. More sweetness in the beginning, lesser after couple sips. Cocoa maybe in the body, vanilla in the tail for sure.

Posted over 1 year ago by Matt59 from France with 10 ratings

Elaborated by two women, this Coloma 15yo is one of my favorite. It's not a solera.
Nose : coffee, vanilla, chocolate
Mouth: coffee, not no sweet