Posting your rating...
Coloma 15-Year rum

Coloma 15-Year

Colombia | Aged

8.4/10 (16 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
6
1

Rate Coloma 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Coloma 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

It seems like Colombians have a strange habit to turn their rum into whiskey. First La Hechicera, now Coloma 15yo. I ordered a rum, I got a whiskey. And what a wonderful whiskey it is. Developed by Sandra Reategui and Judith Ramirez it is actually a high end whiskey which will make every fan of dry rums happy. It is not matured by solera method, so its a pure 15 years of aging.

Bottle: It has a square bottle packaged in hard paper square box with magnetic closing.

Nose: Very long and intense duration of smell. You can smell some coffe, vanilla and a lot of oak. You can smell wood from it and very nice one.

Taste: Incredibly smooth. Almost no burn, complexity, nice body and long ending. You can taste a lot of wood in it, also coffe and a bit of chocolate. Its very dry, almost no sweetness.

Summary: I would definitely recommend this to every lover of dry rums and whiskey. Because it is a wonderful whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Purchased two bottles of Coloma 15 yr rum a while back, along with a bottle of the 8 yr. version. The 8 yr rum was quite a disappointment as I found it much too sweet. Finally opened up a bottle of Coloma 15 yr rum and the two are a world apart. The older version is definitely a drier rum even though a natural sweetness (similar to MGXO) is present and mixes well with a slight coffee flavour.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Nice rum, sweeter with coffee tones in aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom aromat, puțin dulceag dar cu un aftertaste plăcut.. De încercat..

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

As you may have worked out from the name, Coloma is a rum that comes from Colombia. The molasses used as its base was made from two varieties of sugarcane, and the resulting spirit was matured initially in ex-bourbon oak casks before being finished for 3 to 5 months in ex-coffee liquor oak casks. It was diluted with spring water from the volcanoes of the Colombian Cordillera, then filtered and bottled at 40% ABV

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 18 ratings

Nez fin fruité aux arômes de vanille, de café et de chocolat amer.
Bouche riche sur le moka, le café fraîchement torréfié avec de belles touches boisées.
La finale est longue, onctueuse et persistante sur la vanille et le café.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jan from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

15 years of aging, very good one. Not too sweet but nice

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 75 ratings

Coloma est un rhum élevé en altitude et fini en fût de liqueur de café.
Un produit très agréable à déguster.
Ce vieillissement plus tardif lui apporte plus de corps et de prestance.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Terzi from Italy with 14 ratings

Actualy my favourite rum. Very nice designed bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Auré06 from France with 8 ratings

Très bon rhum de mélasse, avec une belle histoire et un Finish café très agréable. Je recommande

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kolumbie
Vyráběn z melasy z 2 druhů cukrové třtiny, 15 let zrání v sudech po bourbonu, finish až 6 měsíců v sudech po kávovém likéru.
Aroma: Vůně je silná, hutná, do kůže a kakaa, se sladkostí mléčné čokolády, za tím pak i skořice a propolis. (89 b)
Chuť: V chuti ale překvapí svou suchostí, krémovou dřevitostí. Propolis, hořká silná čokoláda, káva. (85 b)
Body: 87/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnáno na další naší akci s kamarádem, kdy jsme srovnávali 8 různých rumů, a tento skončil na pěkném třetím místě (Hunter 3, josé 2-3). V chuti suchý a kávový, to je celkem jasná vizitka nejednoho rumu z Kolumbie, zde se navíc projevilo dozrávání v sudu po kávovém likéru.