Posting your rating...
Foursquare Premise 10-Year rum

Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.1/10 (65 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
10
27
19
6

Rate Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Foursquare Premise 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jannino from United States with 24 ratings

The first thing I noticed was the oak when I lifted the glass to my nose. I get a lot of chocolate on the front end and a nice warmth on the back end.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MXglenn from Belgium with 3 ratings

As a sherried whisky fan i had to try this and i was not dissapointed. Fruity, not too much oak. If this was a constant release i would buy this again and again. In my top 5 rums ever for sure.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 72 ratings

I loved everything about this bottle, starting with the nose that is both fruity and spicy. The first taste had a little more strength than I was expecting but it only added to the complexity of the rum. Taste of spice, fruit and wine all came shining through on subsequent tastes. This is easily one of Foursquare's best "sipping" rums. If I had anything negative to say is that it was a little more expensive than their previous "exceptional casks series" but I think that was more the liquor store's fault than the distillers. Trust me, if you can find a bottle buy it quickly!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Nádherná farba rumu vo vkusnej fľaške. Prvý dojem nesklamal. V chuti cítit miernu liehovost,no v chuti už prakticky vôbec,nepovedal by som ani to,že tento rum má 46%. Je neskutočne vyladený,hladký a harmonický. Plno ovocných tónov a mňa drevitost. Odporúčam na začiatok všetkým,ktorí váhajú začať s rumami Foursquare. Dal by som mu 8,5 bodu

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

Definitely my rum style.
Extremely smooth, oak flavor and easy to drink.
Very hard to find and expensive. You have to be lucky to buy at the right price.
The Doorly´s line is a good alternative, with similar quality and cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Nice rum, excellent mouth and finish. Enjoyed the true rum flavor, what i like about Foursquare is that they produce true rum with no after flavoring. This is a mans rum, very little sweet, hints of light and dark fruits. Has similarities to whiskey and tastes best neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Capt. Rick from United States with 3 ratings

There hasn't been a Foursquare Rum I do not like. This one is one of the best sipping rums in my collection. From the first sip, it has that exceptional taste of spice, fruit, and wine. I love what Foursquare has brought to the table with this one and would recommend it over and again.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 135 ratings

Don't get me wrong, we are talking about the pinnacle of rums, and comparing against the Zinfandel 11yo and Port 9yo that I so loved. A good dollop of sherry both on the nose and in the mouth, but I can't help but think that it might be better at 43% rather than 46%. There is an ever so slight edge of alcohol to this one.

It's good, but no where near as appealing as the Zinfandel cask.

Having had the bottle open for a wee bit longer......the 46% is fine. However, I am used to the ZInfandel cask, and this rum lacks the natural sweetness that that one has. Its hard for this rum, seeing that it is being compared directly to the brilliant Zin cask. It is a brilliant rum in its own right, just not quite as good as Foursquare can do.

Small 20201127 182808

Posted 1 day ago by dsurtai1 from United States with 40 ratings

Foursquare is producing some of the best rum in the world. Premise is no exception. Very smooth, spicy, complex, just enough burn, and worth every penny.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 9/10
smell - 9.5/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 19 ratings

Powerful bourbon aroma right in your face. The taste at first is not remarkable, unlike that the a upfront aroma but a short bit later it just explodes into sweetness (not sugar sweet) and leaves a delicious lingering ex sherry oak note. I want my own bottle now.