Posting your rating...
Foursquare Premise 10-Year rum

Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.0/10 (57 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
10
28
12
4

Rate Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


57 Foursquare Premise 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

71c0aa27d65afd8fe024c88988f6d012.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

All of the Foursquare products that I have tried are very good. Some just a bit better. I gave this one multiple chances to impress me enough for a rating of 9 or 10, but I just can't. I'll enjoy the rest of this bottle and try the next Seale product that comes out. I have confidence another 9 or 10 is just around the corner.

5ee808222d5e82f74944814fc7ba2b35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

I loved everything about this bottle, starting with the nose that is both fruity and spicy. The first taste had a little more strength than I was expecting but it only added to the complexity of the rum. Taste of spice, fruit and wine all came shining through on subsequent tastes. This is easily one of Foursquare's best "sipping" rums. If I had anything negative to say is that it was a little more expensive than their previous "exceptional casks series" but I think that was more the liquor store's fault than the distillers. Trust me, if you can find a bottle buy it quickly!

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Nádherná farba rumu vo vkusnej fľaške. Prvý dojem nesklamal. V chuti cítit miernu liehovost,no v chuti už prakticky vôbec,nepovedal by som ani to,že tento rum má 46%. Je neskutočne vyladený,hladký a harmonický. Plno ovocných tónov a mňa drevitost. Odporúčam na začiatok všetkým,ktorí váhajú začať s rumami Foursquare. Dal by som mu 8,5 bodu

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Definitely my rum style.
Extremely smooth, oak flavor and easy to drink.
Very hard to find and expensive. You have to be lucky to buy at the right price.
The Doorly´s line is a good alternative, with similar quality and cheaper.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Nice rum, excellent mouth and finish. Enjoyed the true rum flavor, what i like about Foursquare is that they produce true rum with no after flavoring. This is a mans rum, very little sweet, hints of light and dark fruits. Has similarities to whiskey and tastes best neat.

A9e7c10958a44f01446345a9b993f8d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Capt. Rick from United States with 3 ratings

There hasn't been a Foursquare Rum I do not like. This one is one of the best sipping rums in my collection. From the first sip, it has that exceptional taste of spice, fruit, and wine. I love what Foursquare has brought to the table with this one and would recommend it over and again.

F7d3175f31cd02224b356ba0a37894b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 126 ratings

Don't get me wrong, we are talking about the pinnacle of rums, and comparing against the Zinfandel 11yo and Port 9yo that I so loved. A good dollop of sherry both on the nose and in the mouth, but I can't help but think that it might be better at 43% rather than 46%. There is an ever so slight edge of alcohol to this one.

It's good, but no where near as appealing as the Zinfandel cask.

Having had the bottle open for a wee bit longer......the 46% is fine. However, I am used to the ZInfandel cask, and this rum lacks the natural sweetness that that one has. Its hard for this rum, seeing that it is being compared directly to the brilliant Zin cask. It is a brilliant rum in its own right, just not quite as good as Foursquare can do.

9f69cd8d9f8f71c460d63928c138033c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 13 days ago by GreenMountainPirate from United States with 3 ratings

You can't ask for more in a bottle, unless it's another bottle of Foursquare. Mellow, well rounded, refined, rewarding.

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 16 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 57 ratings

Smell: fruits, floral, grapes. Taste is initially lots of grapes without being particularly sweet. Followed up by more typical rum tastes and not too much oak. Overall very good, but I honestly expected more, nothing makes me think "Wow this is awesome"

102f1793e493eee2e667792043577f71.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 28 days ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Really good Rum. Not that sweet even tho the Sherry cask is present. But this an entry Level Foursquare. Get it while you can.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

This is a mans rum, very little sweet, hints of light and dark fruits. Has similarities to whiskey and tastes best neat.