Posting your rating...
Foursquare Premise 10-Year rum

Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.1/10 (60 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
11
26
15
5

Rate Foursquare Premise 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


60 Foursquare Premise 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Have quite a few of the four square rums now and this one is nice however not quite to my tastes. A bit of burn on the mouth and not as flavoursome as some others.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by MXglenn from Belgium with 3 ratings

As a sherried whisky fan i had to try this and i was not dissapointed. Fruity, not too much oak. If this was a constant release i would buy this again and again. In my top 5 rums ever for sure.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 72 ratings

I loved everything about this bottle, starting with the nose that is both fruity and spicy. The first taste had a little more strength than I was expecting but it only added to the complexity of the rum. Taste of spice, fruit and wine all came shining through on subsequent tastes. This is easily one of Foursquare's best "sipping" rums. If I had anything negative to say is that it was a little more expensive than their previous "exceptional casks series" but I think that was more the liquor store's fault than the distillers. Trust me, if you can find a bottle buy it quickly!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

Nádherná farba rumu vo vkusnej fľaške. Prvý dojem nesklamal. V chuti cítit miernu liehovost,no v chuti už prakticky vôbec,nepovedal by som ani to,že tento rum má 46%. Je neskutočne vyladený,hladký a harmonický. Plno ovocných tónov a mňa drevitost. Odporúčam na začiatok všetkým,ktorí váhajú začať s rumami Foursquare. Dal by som mu 8,5 bodu

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

Definitely my rum style.
Extremely smooth, oak flavor and easy to drink.
Very hard to find and expensive. You have to be lucky to buy at the right price.
The Doorly´s line is a good alternative, with similar quality and cheaper.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Nice rum, excellent mouth and finish. Enjoyed the true rum flavor, what i like about Foursquare is that they produce true rum with no after flavoring. This is a mans rum, very little sweet, hints of light and dark fruits. Has similarities to whiskey and tastes best neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Capt. Rick from United States with 3 ratings

There hasn't been a Foursquare Rum I do not like. This one is one of the best sipping rums in my collection. From the first sip, it has that exceptional taste of spice, fruit, and wine. I love what Foursquare has brought to the table with this one and would recommend it over and again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Charles M from United Kingdom with 127 ratings

Don't get me wrong, we are talking about the pinnacle of rums, and comparing against the Zinfandel 11yo and Port 9yo that I so loved. A good dollop of sherry both on the nose and in the mouth, but I can't help but think that it might be better at 43% rather than 46%. There is an ever so slight edge of alcohol to this one.

It's good, but no where near as appealing as the Zinfandel cask.

Having had the bottle open for a wee bit longer......the 46% is fine. However, I am used to the ZInfandel cask, and this rum lacks the natural sweetness that that one has. Its hard for this rum, seeing that it is being compared directly to the brilliant Zin cask. It is a brilliant rum in its own right, just not quite as good as Foursquare can do.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by John Eagleson from Canada with 1 rating

Completed taste testing at the FOUR square distillery in Barbados. Definitely enjoyed Premise above all other offerings. Full body, smooth. Fine finish.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by matiapag from Slovakia with 7 ratings

If you are a newbie who doesn't have much experience with more premium rums, you might skip Premise for other Foursquare ECS releases. This might be a huge mistake. Firstly, 46% is one of the lowest ABV's of all the ECS releases and if you are used to drinking 40% rums, anything higher might be too much before you adapt to cask-strength rums. What is even more important is, that this is a simply amazing rum. I get a lot of honey in both aroma and flavor, followed by a very good balance of dry oak and sweet caramel and vanilla. Overall experience is simply amazing and for around 45 EUR that it is sold for here in Slovakia, it's also probably the best value for the money in this price category.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by GreenMountainPirate from United States with 3 ratings

You can't ask for more in a bottle, unless it's another bottle of Foursquare. Mellow, well rounded, refined, rewarding.