Posting your rating...
Old Sam Rhum Demerara rum

Old Sam Rhum Demerara

Guyana | Aged

6.9/10(22 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
5
4
4

Rate Old Sam Rhum Demerara

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Old Sam Rhum Demerara ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 72 ratings

Smells a bit acetone but is most pleasant flavour than that. Hints of pineapple. Pretty good for the price.

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Rich Carmel and coffee, toffee tones, it reminded me of a candy your grandparents kept in an metal tin.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

A great holiday drink. Frothy when mixed with cola. Strong Molasses. Good burning finish

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Seb from Canada with 40 ratings

Just found it in local liquor store (BC) and love it especially considering the price - $25, and the fact that Eldorado 12 price jumped to $38,
I guess it's not as "refined", though. While most reviews say it's better mixed and/or with ice -I enjoy drinking it neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Richard from Canada with 9 ratings

The best Demerara I've found but sadly not available where I live (Saskatchewan). Any time I travel Young's Old Sam comes back with me. The only Demerara the local government liquor stores stock is Lemon Hart so that's my substitute and the occssional Caribbean.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Andrew Lantz from Canada with 14 ratings

I came back and edited my review.

This is a very basic rum. There is nothing outstanding about it, but there is nothing heinous either.

This is not a rum you would want to sip, rather you want to mix this with some Coke.

I most likely will not buy this one again. It was good to try it and expand my palate, but it’s not worth a repeat.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Eric O from Canada with 16 ratings

The look of the bottle doesn't do it justice. Low price is also deceiving. Very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Loud from Canada with 23 ratings

The label and twist cap make this look ghetto. I was so surprised to taste something this nice.

This is a really sweet rum. It’s like drinking boozy molasses- which sounds delicious to me.

It’s really more like a 7, but I’m giving it a +1 bump for a great price. Here in BC it is about as cheap as they come, but it’s better than many of the more expensive rums.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 2 years ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 182 ratings

Sampled Old Sam Demerara Rhum which I enjoyed in spite of being sweet and so young. Not really a sipping rhum but nevertheless better than many other young rums I have had.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

A good moderate price demerara with a fiery burn afterwards! Nothing complex here, but a deep syrupy molasses flavor! Worth drinking but easy to get sick of quickly. good for making things like rum balls, or cheating on a dark & stormy!