Posting your rating...
Old Sam Rhum Demerara rum

Old Sam Rhum Demerara

Guyana | Aged

7.3/10 (19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
4
4
4

Rate Old Sam Rhum Demerara

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Old Sam Rhum Demerara ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Rich Carmel and coffee, toffee tones, it reminded me of a candy your grandparents kept in an metal tin.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rummythegilly from Canada with 5 ratings

A great holiday drink. Frothy when mixed with cola. Strong Molasses. Good burning finish

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Seb from Canada with 38 ratings

Just found it in local liquor store (BC) and love it especially considering the price - $25, and the fact that Eldorado 12 price jumped to $38,
I guess it's not as "refined", though. While most reviews say it's better mixed and/or with ice -I enjoy drinking it neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Richard from Canada with 9 ratings

The best Demerara I've found but sadly not available where I live (Saskatchewan). Any time I travel Young's Old Sam comes back with me. The only Demerara the local government liquor stores stock is Lemon Hart so that's my substitute and the occssional Caribbean.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Loud from Canada with 17 ratings

The label and twist cap make this look ghetto. I was so surprised to taste something this nice.

This is a really sweet rum. It’s like drinking boozy molasses- which sounds delicious to me.

It’s really more like a 7, but I’m giving it a +1 bump for a great price. Here in BC it is about as cheap as they come, but it’s better than many of the more expensive rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Sampled Old Sam Demerara Rhum which I enjoyed in spite of being sweet and so young. Not really a sipping rhum but nevertheless better than many other young rums I have had.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rhumjesus from Canada with 31 ratings

A good moderate price demerara with a fiery burn afterwards! Nothing complex here, but a deep syrupy molasses flavor! Worth drinking but easy to get sick of quickly. good for making things like rum balls, or cheating on a dark & stormy!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 49 ratings

Deep molasses/caramel, oak! bitter on the finish.

A bit hot and certainly one-dimentional but quite pleasant and fills a niche in cocktails very well.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim from Canada with 59 ratings

Quite nice, a shade below el dorado 12 but far up from the lemon hart 1804!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dhshc from Denmark with 1 rating

I don't know what the others are saying this is great stuff.