Posting your rating...
Saison Barrel Aged rum

Saison Barrel Aged

France | Aged

6.5/10
18 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
8
3

Rate Saison Barrel Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Saison Barrel Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 171 ratings

Cognac masters have invested a lot in the creation: a loud aroma of French oak and sweet perfume. Taste sensations are very diverse: sweetness, bitterness, oily, astringency, acidity - everything is there, but immature, there is no depth, concentration. The effect of intoxication is heavy minor. Therefore, the second bottle can be bought if the price is lower than Havana club 7.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 27 days ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 32 ratings

Reminds me of agricole rum, initial notes are spirit-y, also fruity with a flat aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Fľaša je veľmi prepracovaná z hrubého skla, s korkovým uzáverom. S kartónikom veľmi vkusná aj ako darček. (vidno, že ho plnia francúzi :))
Farba je zlato-karamelová. Vôňa je ostrá, ale nešpecifikovateľná.
Chuť je hrozienková, vanilková, dubová, mierne nasladlá. Záver príjemne zahreje a pocit pretrvá. Rum je bez pridávania cukru suchší a harmonicky. 42% určite poteší aj na zimnej lyžovačke. Kúpil som ho za 20€ a dali mi aj pohári grátis, tak celkovo ma príjemne prekvapil.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

Un beau rhum, belle texture mais manque de longueur.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 11 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 107 ratings

Not that ordinary rum. Pretty well balanced between sweet and dry, a bit spicy

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux from Canada with 190 ratings

Rhum intéressant à essayer, pas vraiment un rhum de dégustation.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

"Killing you softly" burns at first, but in a good way, you might be surprised

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

A 5.5 on my scale. Pleasant flavor straight. A bit of an after-burn. Mixed is pleasant too. Found in San Diego and it was a nice surprise that it was from France.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Interesting nose but on the younger has a lasting bite and not much depth in flavor. Full disclosure I an not a wine fan but typically enjoy Cognac occasionally and thought this could be a nice twist. Mixed the rum And it still has the burn and there is a heavy aftertaste that reminds me of a wine or flat beer. Cannot see it as a part of my bar...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ruslan from Ukraine with 12 ratings

Тот случай, когда мы делаем ром, но почему-то все равно получается брэнди)