Posting your rating...
Peaky Blinders Black Spiced rum

Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.2/10(36 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
5
7
9
7
3

Rate Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Peaky Blinders Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

First saw this and ignored it due to the association with the name. Gimmicks are usually poor, so when I got a taste via a relative I was most surprised. Fairly smooth with lots of sweetness which I like. Not sure if its toffee or caramel but I liked it enough to buy some more in future. Now that I've rated a fair few I notice that quite a lot of my ratings are in the 7 or 8 bracket. I have reached the conclusion that i have rated on MY taste and appreciation and not on other recommendations, like some others on this site. If you have only tasted 10 different rums and you love half of them why not give them a great rating.On the flip side it would be good if we can re rate in the passing of time too.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Tento rum mě trochu zklamal, čekal jsem kde co, ale o co lepší byl seriál po kterém se rum jmenuje o to horší byl obsah láhve.
Ve vůni je cítit vanilka, skořice, hřebíček, punčový řez a v pozadí cola a kolový oříšek. V chuti cítíte punč, hřebíček a colu. Voní a chutná jakoby už byl lehce namíchaný s colou. Po napití vás ihned pohltí jeho neotřelá ostrost, je ostrý od začátku až do konce, i když chutná sladce, na jazyku je takový řídký a vodnatý, bez olejovité konzistence. Někomu bude určitě chutnat, mě bohužel příliš neoslovil.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Scadro from Netherlands with 7 ratings

unfortunatly i don't like it. Tastes like i'm drinking cough syrup. Will give it w chance in the future tough

Small 8e218b38 80c6 4e71 898d 1b1a7336c073

Posted 22 days ago by Knownot from New Zealand with 15 ratings

I didn’t find this rum until we were well into the Christmas season and the nutmeg flavour seemed wildly appropriate.

This rum quickly shot into my top 5 after a few sips. For the price you would pay for this bottle is exceptional for the quality of rum you get.

This in an incredibly smooth and flavourful drink that I couldn’t help but share around with every rum drinker I knew.

Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Vio from Romania with 6 ratings

Very very good spiced rum, has more vanilla than DMF

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ohoskins1989 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

This spiced rum is named after the famed ‘Peaky Blinders’ of the midlands and TV show. The Sadler Brewing Co also hail from Stourbridge in the Midlands. As well as this delightfully dark spiced rum they offer a range of other Peaky Blinder inspired spirits which include an Irish whiskey and gin as well as a stock of ales.

The black spiced rum is a good 40% abv and typically comes in a 70cl bottle. It has won a Gold Medal Winner prize at San Francisco Spirit Competition in 2020. It costs around the £22 mark.

In terms of the rum itself it is obviously dark in colour, on the nose the vanilla really shines through, on the palate the orange peel notes are very predominate. As per usual I tried it with a variety of different mixers, whilst tasting it with tonic I discovered it really brought out some of the flavours but left it a little bitter, I added some simple syrup and lime juice and this seemed to balance it, I wondered if it was shaken with ice, syrup and lime juice and the strained and then adding tonic whether this would really elevate this drink. The other mixer which worked well with this rum was coke, few ice cubes and a slice of lime made this a really strong, punchy Cuba Libre.

Overall this is a good rum and it is easy to see why it has won awards, it was my first delve into the branch of dark spiced rums and I think this is a much better alternative to other brands such as Kraken.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

As I am not a huge fan of spiced rum, but this one is not entirely bad. The sweetness is somewhere in the middle of the spiced rums range. Overall, the smell and taste is somewhere between spiciness of Dead Man's Fingers, cocoa/coffee tones of Black Tears and vanilla/spicy style of Kraken. The rum base is almost hidden in the flavor, the aftertaste is on the bitter side, with a bit of an alcohol bite. If you like spiced rums such as Kraken, Dead Man's Fingers or Black Tears - you might like this one as well.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by napauleon from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

A sweet dark rum, heavily loaded with spice and vanilla with a rich dried fruit finish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Oleh from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Very spiced as for me. Cola taste just already in this rum so you dont need to add more ) Good probably as a mixer but not to sip. Vanilla, a lot of sugar, plastic, no age..

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BRAVESTar79 from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Not too bad as a mixer but has a slightly sweet after taste 👍