Posting your rating...
Peaky Blinders Black Spiced rum

Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.5/10 (24 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
5
7
5
2

Rate Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Peaky Blinders Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B50d07c84060555150ff4d0c34a103b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ron Borkent from Netherlands with 9 ratings

I bought it for the gimmick because I love the show. Turns out to taste great. I drink it with coke but pure is good as well. I thought I tasted a hint of clove. Loved it.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

Another crap produced spiced rum on mass market from halewood . Too sweet so blatantly been dosed and makes it completely. Unenjoyable in any capacity , not even cocktails unless you mix it with a very bitter mix to balance the sweetness

Ad8b50cc1b62a72e3ba2554a57d60bf1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 14 days ago by s81 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A nice drink don't get me wrong however pipped by Dead Man's Finger for me.

Packs a punch, but bitter after taste.

A3053cbf9cd43279d0eab0b768b7358f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by ACahill from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Black spiced rum by Sadlers an ode to the Peaky Blinders gang that roamed the Midlands.

Notes of orange, nutmeg, vanilla and raisin. Enjoyed as a mixer with Pepsi or Ginger Beer.

Quite sweet on the nose, not much of a sipper, but goes great with Pepsi Max or Ginger Beer.

00107cd28bd4b2605c934969b924b1d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

First saw this and ignored it due to the association with the name. Gimmicks are usually poor, so when I got a taste via a relative I was most surprised. Fairly smooth with lots of sweetness which I like. Not sure if its toffee or caramel but I liked it enough to buy some more in future. Now that I've rated a fair few I notice that quite a lot of my ratings are in the 7 or 8 bracket. I have reached the conclusion that i have rated on MY taste and appreciation and not on other recommendations, like some others on this site. If you have only tasted 10 different rums and you love half of them why not give them a great rating.On the flip side it would be good if we can re rate in the passing of time too.

E6f6a1eaf8bded619e13c865060a6f8e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by LostSoul from Greece with 14 ratings

I wanted to try one of those newfound Black Spiced rums. But both Kraken and Morgan earn criticism. Got this one instead, after some basic searching. Good find, at least for me! Strong, pleasing aroma which sucked me in! Bit heavy taste but very sweet, very pleasant in mouth. Smooth like silk, with a lusty burn and lingering aftertaste. Even the glass in which i sipped, was giving out a concentrated sweet smell, for an entire day afterwards, as it was resting on my office desk. A healthy portion of rum fans may find it bad, especially those not very fond of the spiced category, due to it being noticably sweet; too sweet, in fact... But i really liked it!

A0016d0664d0bcf9d2745a3a0a084484.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by MadMadamGaetane from Belgium with 2 ratings

Got recommended this rum to go with the Coca Cola Signature Mixers in Woody flavor... Lovely combo, easy to drink

19f8a158113c65fcab7ceb95eee6c355.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Steve from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Quite a sweet rum. Sweet, citrus, spices..... really nice. Different to most but very enjoyable.

F90244ec336d036e3202cb435fe4e6b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not my favourite, but for price, can recommend as flows well with mixer such as coke.

3ef01d6656022d5c920fd0b5825fe8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 37 ratings

A lot of the reviews of this rum say that it's too sweet, and if I'm honest, it kind is. However, other reviews that are more favourable talk about the spice flavours that are present. Both are correct.

It's not a refined rum by any stretch. The sweetness hits you like a hammer and there isn't a great depth of flavour when compared to others in a similar, or even slightly lower, price range.

With all that said, I still enjoy it. I know I shouldn't, but I do. It's comforting in its simplicity.

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 138 ratings

Much more interesting than Red Leg. Not as carefree as Sailor Jerry. Probably has a medicinal effect.
...... Скользкая пробка. Медицина в аромате, лакрица, карамель, глубоко не вдохнёшь - резкий. Вкус сладкий, горький с небольшим приятным жжением, оригинальный, но позже надоедает и идёт через усилие. Послевкусие приятное. Запивка, закуска любая подходит, много не надо. Быстро накрывает волна жара, голова в норме. Всё же он тяжёл и если хочется вытереть испарину со лба, то это не лучший ром.