Posting your rating...
Peaky Blinders Black Spiced rum

Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

United Kingdom | Spiced

6.3/10 (25 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
5
7
5
2

Rate Peaky Blinders Black Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Peaky Blinders Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Love the show, now I love the rum. Great with coke but not too harsh to sip either. Not too much vanilla plus notes of orange and nutmeg.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Bonandy from Poland with 7 ratings

Nice color. The taste is similar to Kraken, but more dry, less sweet. Nice smell.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ahusbands from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Love to have a small straight glass first and it goes down with ease and full of flavor

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Another crap produced spiced rum on mass market from halewood . Too sweet so blatantly been dosed and makes it completely. Unenjoyable in any capacity , not even cocktails unless you mix it with a very bitter mix to balance the sweetness

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by s81 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

A nice drink don't get me wrong however pipped by Dead Man's Finger for me.

Packs a punch, but bitter after taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by ACahill from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Black spiced rum by Sadlers an ode to the Peaky Blinders gang that roamed the Midlands.

Notes of orange, nutmeg, vanilla and raisin. Enjoyed as a mixer with Pepsi or Ginger Beer.

Quite sweet on the nose, not much of a sipper, but goes great with Pepsi Max or Ginger Beer.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

First saw this and ignored it due to the association with the name. Gimmicks are usually poor, so when I got a taste via a relative I was most surprised. Fairly smooth with lots of sweetness which I like. Not sure if its toffee or caramel but I liked it enough to buy some more in future. Now that I've rated a fair few I notice that quite a lot of my ratings are in the 7 or 8 bracket. I have reached the conclusion that i have rated on MY taste and appreciation and not on other recommendations, like some others on this site. If you have only tasted 10 different rums and you love half of them why not give them a great rating.On the flip side it would be good if we can re rate in the passing of time too.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MadMadamGaetane from Belgium with 2 ratings

Got recommended this rum to go with the Coca Cola Signature Mixers in Woody flavor... Lovely combo, easy to drink

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Steve from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Quite a sweet rum. Sweet, citrus, spices..... really nice. Different to most but very enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Dedspurs from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not my favourite, but for price, can recommend as flows well with mixer such as coke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

A lot of the reviews of this rum say that it's too sweet, and if I'm honest, it kind is. However, other reviews that are more favourable talk about the spice flavours that are present. Both are correct.

It's not a refined rum by any stretch. The sweetness hits you like a hammer and there isn't a great depth of flavour when compared to others in a similar, or even slightly lower, price range.

With all that said, I still enjoy it. I know I shouldn't, but I do. It's comforting in its simplicity.