Posting your rating...
Naga Cask Aged rum

Naga Cask Aged

Indonesia | Aged

6.2/10
22 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
8
7
2
1

Rate Naga Cask Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Naga Cask Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small rumrating

Posted 26 days ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

I was to nosy, to try this special territory for produce rum. The smelt was average, nothing special but taste, what is more important for me to rate it, was not polite. I feel there lot of flavour which was not suitable for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Zelená fľaša z neho robí ľahko rozpoznateľný rum na pohľad. Fľaša má korkový úzáver i keď iba plastový, v tejto cenovej kategórii za mňa mínus.
Farba: svetlejšia karamelová
Vôňa: korenistá, bylinková - pre mňa nie je príliš prirodzená pre rum = nesedí mi
Chuť: karamelová, jemne mango, banán, menej nasladlá, silný korenistý záver s prechodom až do alkoholovej dochute a nejakej byliny, ktorá skôr pripomína konskú masť :)
Kúpil som ho za 25€ , bežne stojí 30€. Za tie peniaze si rozhodne viem predstaviť lepší rum.
Ak má niekto rád veľmi korenisté rumy, tak skôr nech siahne po Marama Spiced Fijian Rum, ktorý ho určite predčí vo všetkých smeroch.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

We just had Plantation XO. That got 9 and this should get 8.75 but the app doesn't allow it

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

From the start it's little bit empty, but the aftertaste is interesting.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 1 year ago by Rinushorn from France with 88 ratings

Bien que ce rhum se distingue par une recette qui se rapproche du breuvage originel, le côté un peu suret de la levure de riz rouge utilisée lors de la fermentation, m'a laissé sur ma fin.
Suis pas très fan !

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Bourbon like, but straicgt. Felt like back to my Indonesian trip long time ago...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by zaks from France with 49 ratings

Pas complexe, et plutôt bien équilibré, il mérite d'être gouté.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

El color es claro, lo justo para su edad.
En nariz es muy prometedor, agradable, no alcohólico, dulce como toffee.
Pero en boca es totalmente decepcionante. Sinceramente no tiene nada que ofrecer. Muy suave y suntuoso para su grado alcohólico. Demasiado aterciopelado y meloso. Tampoco feo pero "sabe" a muy poco.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Naga Rum. Nice bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Strong liquorice root mixed with mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very mild burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Quite light, herbs in the nose? Bourbon casks, then tropical wood from Indonesia. Red rice to ferment. Soft, round in the mouth. Balanced. Not complex, which is a pity maybe. Easy to sip so 8 minus, 7 is to harsh...