Posting your rating...

9.0/10
62 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
15
16
26

Rate Diplomatico 2004

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 Diplomatico 2004 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

I bought the last available bottle. Very generous and tasty. A powerful development of their typical rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Stuartt Corder from Chile with 13 ratings

Lightly sweet and fairly heavy bodied. Complex on the wood and dark chocolate. I get this for 55000 pesos locally in Chile (80 bucks or so US, not that I could get it in the USA). Amazing and spectacular for the price. I’ve been through three bottles. Considering buying a few upfront because they may run out eventually....

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

It is strong, has heavy body and cognac like taste. Nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by CYA from Dominican Republic with 1 rating

Excellent in every way, aroma, taste finish. Great pairing for a Cigar.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

Diplomatico single vintages are always a good choice regardless what vintage you choose.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted over 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 46 ratings

I am a Diplomatico fan, and surely was not disapointed. Great, smooth and little sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

Diese Jahrgangsabfüllung toppt alle Diplomaticos einschliesslich des Ambassadors.Der Preis von 80-90 Euro in D für diesen komplexen geschmacklich wunderschönen Rum in einem hochwertigen Glas Decanter mit schöner Umverpackung ist gerdezu geschenkz verglichen mit anderen Herstellern
Der Rum spielt in der Süssrumliga nach meinem Empfinden ganz oben bei Centenario 30 oder Zacapa white und black Label mit.Absolut wunderschöne Aromen,langer Abgang und eine dezente optimale Süsse

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 438 ratings

In direct comparison with Ambassador, you can really feel the difference. Single Vintage 2004 has his own "character" - darker with wood tones, while Ambassador is more balanced "blend" :-) I just hope, I will have chance to direct compare with 2002 (or even with 2001).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lilius.P from Denmark with 23 ratings

I have a hard time comparing the Single Vintage 2002 with the new 2004, but perhaps the new one is slightly better, but they are both amazing rums.

Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by bflorian from Romania with 7 ratings

Excellent reviews and in search for something different - here I am for this rum. A sort of disappointment for me. Bold but tough, not sweet at all. Is like you ride a zebra: nice but why I am doing this?

Small profile 1

Posted 2 months ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

Amazing nose of caramel and brown sugar, it should seriously be a cologne. Fruitier than almost any other rum I’ve tasted, with cashews, walnuts, and a little leather. Very little smokey or vegetal compared to other comparable rums. Incredibly well balanced neither sweet or spice is too much. Short finish, makes me want to sip more and more.

It’s so unique and complex I’m not sure Id want to sip on it constantly, but plan to circle back every so often and see how it compares to others.