Posting your rating...

9.0/10 (58 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
11
16
26

Rate Diplomatico 2004

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Diplomatico 2004 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Diplomatico Single Vintage 2004 with my friend during a vacation. Very nice and high end bottle and label design. Reddish color. Toffee, light oak, plenty of raisins and sherry are clearly identifiable to the nose and palate. Not as smooth as Single VTG 2002, but spectacular compared to a lot of other rums.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Habe jetzt erst 3 Gläschen aus meiner Flasche getrunken, daher werde Ich später noch einmal mehr schreiben.

Sehr komplexer Rum, der sich entwickelt je länger er im Glas bleibt. Am Anfang noch sehr holzig und in sich geschlossen. Je länger man durchs Glas ist, desto mehr öffnet sich der Rum. Am Ende angenehm süß und fruchtig. Jedoch weiterhin mit einer klaren Holznote im Abgang. Das Sherryfass macht sich also voll bemerkbar.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Mark: 9/10. Similar to 2002 version... maybe a touch more alchool-heat aftertaste but I am not sure, they are practically same, either of them needs to stay in cognac glass about 5-10 minutes to get smoother than strong alcohol & all that time you can sniff!! This is bold with deep flavour of mild & balance cherry, red fruits, touch butter & balance long aftertaste of oak-cognac... This is great, one of my favorite!!! Fruity but i would love little more sweetness & black peper maybe as El Dorado 25.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Had all the things you wanted from a top class rom.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Tuukka.R from Finland with 7 ratings

You can definitely smell the sherry finish on this one. Very smooth, none of the alcohol burn. Truly an awesome rum!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by WilleZurMacht from Netherlands with 1 rating

Nose: No nose. I'm really hunting for experiences here.
Taste: Sharp and intense on the tongue, which is fine, but it lacks complexity. Sudden arrival of sharp medicinal/ethanol tastes that just evaporates right away. Again I'm hunting here.
Finish: No engaging finish. Slightly woody aftertase with small notes of ginger. The finish is actually the most engaging of this rum.
Maybe it's just not my cup of tea. It doesn't pack enough of a punch for me, too light, not enganging, too bland, and very little complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

I bought the last available bottle. Very generous and tasty. A powerful development of their typical rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

ve vůni vanilka a meloun, chuť nasládlá, karamel a sladké ovoce, závěr dlouhý, ovocný

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 43 ratings

This one is the greatest rum I ever tried taste and aroma.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Chio from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

This is a good rum but I guess each to his/her own. It’s nice but I found the after taste a little harsh with a slightly bitter edge. Not as smooth as others and not much character. 7 for me, no where near a 10.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This is the best rum I've grotten to drink so far. Perfection!