Posting your rating...
Old Nick Blanc rum

Old Nick Blanc

Martinique | Light | 40.0% ABV

2.2/10
28 ratings
Barely drinkable, hard to swallow

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
12
4
1
1
1
3

Rate Old Nick Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Old Nick Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

The best way of having a headache.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2810 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Old Nick Rhum Blanc while vacationing in Corsica. Bottle and label design looks pretty decent, nice old school style. Very reasonable EUR 10 price. Typical dry notes from the Rhum Agricole manufacturing process straight to the nose and palate with plenty of fruitiness. Super strong burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Shiatsu Dave from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This is probably the foulest brew this side of hell. We use it as a punishment for transgressors, although I am not sure it is exempt from the Geneva Convention. I have tasted worse, but that was illegal arrack moonshine at an Indian policeman’s house. Its only defence is that it helped us out of a situation when Brown paint was accidentally splashed on a white van. Otherwise I can only recommend giving a wide berth.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dolly from United Kingdom with 1 rating

It was only this last year (2017), while skiing in the French resort of Val d'Isere, that I had the greatest of pleasures of not only tasting, but experiencing the phenomenon that is Old Nick.

Having now introduced Old Nick to friends and loved ones, it's popularity and demand amoungst those who have now had the pleasure of the sensation that comes with Old Nick has grown significantly. This surprisingly inexpensive beverage brings everyone such joy that often at events and gatherings held, a shot of Old Nick is offered both upon entry and exit.

It was only a matter of days ago that I returned from France with some of the rarely attainable 150cl bottles of Old Nick.

Seeing as they've been around since 1893, they must be doing something right.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sam from Netherlands with 14 ratings

One of the first rums I had. I was on vacation, camping in France and we wanted to make a mojito, so we bought this. Well the results were quite horrible. Needless to say, this is not a sipping rum. Even with coke it's not even a little palatable.. 1/10

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from France with 37 ratings

Rhum blanc très bas de gamme tout juste bon pour les cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 14 ratings

.....Old Nick Blanc....

Notation Personnel : 2/10

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

Si des personnes s'invitent chez vous et que vous ne souhaitez pas qu'ils reviennent , alors servez leur du Old Nick. A éviter

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Honnêtement, difficile d'utiliser ce rhum... impossible à boire sec ou en ti punch, son goût est trop prononcé pour les cocktails ou les planteurs.
Une chose reste à faire: le laisser en rayon!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

A eviter de toute urgence, limite dans une grande dose de jus d'orange...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Tchad from France with 13 ratings

Le passage en bouche n'est pas des plus agréable... Ce rhum brûle un peu la bouche