Posting your rating...
Autentico Nativo 15-Year rum

Rate Autentico Nativo 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Autentico Nativo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Top rum, voňavý, jemný, nasládlý, vynikající volba

Posted 12 months ago by JGulla from United States with 7 ratings

Every once in a while in this hobby, one is introduced to something new that changes their landscape. Autentico Nativo did just that for me. Just a great Panamanian rum.
The color is that familiar dark amber/brown that we’d expect from an aged rum, but man does it look great in that bottle. My bottle came in a really good looking tube as well. Really digging the label and overall graphic design of this one.

The aroma? Quite light (or even what I would call faint) on the nose, but with all the best classic aged rum smell and nothing funky at all. Buttery, caramel, vanilla.

The taste? Whoa. This rum is so light in its mouthfeel and smooth in its delivery that you hardly know it’s there. And yet, the taste is so incredibly pleasing and so well balanced between sweet and dry that it simply sings as you effortlessly swish it back and forth in your mouth. There is a nice complexity here behind the initial scrumptious-ness that leaves you reaching for the glass to follow with another perfect sip as you enjoy the finish from the previous one. Man, is this stuff great. I liked the 15 better than the 20.

Since I started with rums, I have been drawn toward the Barbados products —and for good reason. They are consistently high quality and know how to get the best flavor out of the process. Other countries have taken on their own identities and processes , rather than try to compete directly with such experience and near perfection (Jamaica, Martinique, etc.).

I gotta tell you all though, with brands and products like this Autentico Nativo, Kaniche Perfeccion, Caña Brava, Grander, and perhaps others I’m forgetting here, Panama is (in this one rum drinker’s opinion) squarely positioned as one of the absolute world leaders in making high quality, supremely balanced (and affordable) aged rums.

This is a must buy.

Posted about 2 years ago by Ricardo from Mexico with 1 rating

I love this product because is truly 15 years aged rum in oak barrels, it is balanced between a dry & sweet rum, with many characteristics.

Posted about 1 month ago by je_farley from United States with 101 ratings

Nose has the alcohol burn a 15 yr rum shouldn't but the overall taste is very balanced. A true rum without the heavy sweet many have it has just a touch of burn as you take that first sip while the ending is a dry woody, spicy finish on the back of the tongue. Next added a touch of ginger ale (wow) and the coke (again wow). One of the better dry all around rums and not very expensive.

Posted about 1 month ago by Pinky8821 from United States with 1 rating

Amazing rum .......................................

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 121 ratings

Pour le prix vous avez un rhum excellent à boire en dégustation avec de vrai amateur.

Posted 2 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

According to the brand web page, this is a true 15 year, additive free expression from Panama. If this is true, it's very competitively priced and must come from vast stock.
The rum is dark, brown amber with a nice, if a little ordinary, nose consisting of hard and nutty caramel, vanilla and a small whiff of oak. The taste open up with the caramel note, but quickly roll's on to tobacco, nuts and dark, bitter chocolate that linger for good while.
Despite getting a really old rum at relatively low cost, there's still numerous other offerings at this price point I would choose before this.

Posted 3 months ago by Samajamado from Slovakia with 4 ratings

Skvelý rum s výraznou chuťou melasy a jemnými tónmi medu.

Posted 4 months ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

with flavors of pepper, licorice and nuts. the taste is quickly gone.

Posted 7 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Havde store forventninger til denne, men de blev ikke indfriet. Duft af eg og farin. Meget smag af eg med strejf af vanilje. Hurtigt overstået. Uinteressant. (17. December 2018 i MacY)

Posted 8 months ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

I like semi sweet rums with full flavour and long taste and Nativo pleasantly surprised me, I want to drink it again.

Posted 9 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Pěkná ostřejší rumová vůně bez koření či zbytečné sladkosti. Přijde mi, že je to opravdu jen třtina a dubový soudek. Milé překvapení.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Not bad. After tasting sweeter rums this just seems plain. Nothing special. I would give a 6 because of the added colorant (caramel). Gave 7 for the price/value ratio.

Posted about 1 year ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

nose is fruity and sweet

taste is like sweet candy but not a rhum with much personality

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Good one really, not a solera system. Nice sipper, honey tones of molasses.
Ballanced and complex as announced from oak barrel, likeable really.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Undisrabable smell, alcoholic taste, quite strong but nice wide full body with nut flavor.

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Nutné nechat dostatečně nadechnout 6 a více minut, pak se rozvine lehce sladka a trošku kořenená vůně, která je i v chuťi rumu, zůstáva i přesto stále lehce štiplavý, s chutí mandlí

Posted over 1 year ago by kadmiovatyc from Slovakia with 1 rating

Nice rum for 'daily' sipping. Good balance between sweet and dry. Longer aftertaste with a bit of spicyness.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Should be better and older diplomatico alternative, but not working well for me. Sweet and sharp combination

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Melasa tone. Taste almost like other over 20y rhums - complex, many layers and long aftertaste.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Smell is ok.
Taste is ok.
Aftertaste is good.
;-)

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Woody with a hint of cocoa. The wood was very strong at the beginning, but after a year I can appreciate it more and it does not overpower the taste anymore.