Posting your rating...
Autentico Nativo 15-Year rum

Autentico Nativo 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.6/10 (26 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
10
7
4
3

Rate Autentico Nativo 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Autentico Nativo 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Good one really, not a solera system. Nice sipper, honey tones of molasses.
Ballanced and complex as announced from oak barrel, likeable really.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

Top rum, voňavý, jemný, nasládlý, vynikající volba

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by JGulla from United States with 7 ratings

Every once in a while in this hobby, one is introduced to something new that changes their landscape. Autentico Nativo did just that for me. Just a great Panamanian rum.
The color is that familiar dark amber/brown that we’d expect from an aged rum, but man does it look great in that bottle. My bottle came in a really good looking tube as well. Really digging the label and overall graphic design of this one.

The aroma? Quite light (or even what I would call faint) on the nose, but with all the best classic aged rum smell and nothing funky at all. Buttery, caramel, vanilla.

The taste? Whoa. This rum is so light in its mouthfeel and smooth in its delivery that you hardly know it’s there. And yet, the taste is so incredibly pleasing and so well balanced between sweet and dry that it simply sings as you effortlessly swish it back and forth in your mouth. There is a nice complexity here behind the initial scrumptious-ness that leaves you reaching for the glass to follow with another perfect sip as you enjoy the finish from the previous one. Man, is this stuff great. I liked the 15 better than the 20.

Since I started with rums, I have been drawn toward the Barbados products —and for good reason. They are consistently high quality and know how to get the best flavor out of the process. Other countries have taken on their own identities and processes , rather than try to compete directly with such experience and near perfection (Jamaica, Martinique, etc.).

I gotta tell you all though, with brands and products like this Autentico Nativo, Kaniche Perfeccion, Caña Brava, Grander, and perhaps others I’m forgetting here, Panama is (in this one rum drinker’s opinion) squarely positioned as one of the absolute world leaders in making high quality, supremely balanced (and affordable) aged rums.

This is a must buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ricardo from Mexico with 1 rating

I love this product because is truly 15 years aged rum in oak barrels, it is balanced between a dry & sweet rum, with many characteristics.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 88 ratings

Fullbody rum, with heavy and delicious aroma and taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Neman3 from Canada with 74 ratings

On par with his older brother. Fluffy smooth. Spicy bit of spirit - superb. Ideal ecsotic sweetness.
Aftertaste - too much blood in my rum )

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Typický rum španělského typu s nádechem cherry a tóny dubového dřeva. Příjemně sladký - ani moc ani málo. Doporučuji.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CigStone from United States with 3 ratings

Middle of the road for me. Nose is young and a bit brash though there are whiffs of vanilla oak amongst the strength of it.

Not the smoothest but does sip easy enough.
Mostly oaky taste. A little fiery for what I expect from a 15.
Pretty decent for the price though I’d have rather bought a bottle of Kaniche XO honestly

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Nose has the alcohol burn a 15 yr rum shouldn't but the overall taste is very balanced. A true rum without the heavy sweet many have it has just a touch of burn as you take that first sip while the ending is a dry woody, spicy finish on the back of the tongue. Next added a touch of ginger ale (wow) and the coke (again wow). One of the better dry all around rums and not very expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pinky8821 from United States with 1 rating

Amazing rum .......................................

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Pour le prix vous avez un rhum excellent à boire en dégustation avec de vrai amateur.