Posting your rating...
Old New Orleans Reserve 10 rum

Rate Old New Orleans Reserve 10

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Old New Orleans Reserve 10 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

My favorite ONO rum, just not too keen on th price of $55. I would shell out $30-35 for it, but not more. I've had much cheaper rums that blow it away. With that said, it did have a nice oaky/caramel taste to it, with minimal burn.

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I was eager to try this rum, as it had a pretty good score as of this review (8.4). But in my opinion, the taste doesn't quite live up to the current score or the price.

Smells and tastes spicy with nutmeg and black pepper. Also has some fruitiness to it, maybe apple (not my favorite). I also get a little oakiness. Even though this is 40% abv, it lacks the rum richness and flavor that I'm used to; the spice seems to be the dominant flavor. Again, it's not bad, but it's not great either imho.

Posted over 5 years ago by Brion from United States with 26 ratings

good complex flavor, but I do agree with others that it is very bourbon like. It's missing a lot of the sweetness that I enjoy from rum. It's the most expensive bottle I've purchased $85, and there are plenty of less expensive rums that I prefer.

Posted over 5 years ago by Aubreywan from United States with 20 ratings

I, also, first tasted this on the distillery tour (which was my sole purpose for going). It doesn't have that sweetness like the El Dorado or Zaya.

Posted about 6 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

Im not sure where the guy who rated this rum a 1 is coming from. I was skeptical, but this is a relly good rum. I dont like the price, but it has a great flavor that i enjoy over ice with a splash of coconut water and lime. I will try the rest of the line at MOTM in Key West later this year at the Rum Bar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I first had this rum at the Rum Bar in Key West. I drank it over ice with coconut water and thought it was fabulous. I now have to get a bottle for my collection.

Posted over 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

This rum knocked my socks off how good it was. Crazy smooth with a hint of the flavors of new Orleans.

Posted over 7 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

I sipped this for the first time at the New Orleans Distillery. Aged for 10 years down in New Orleans. The biggest note with this one for me is the taste of allspice among the other fruits that show up as you sip this smooth rum.