Posting your rating...
Foursquare Principa rum

Foursquare Principa

Barbados | Aged

9.0/10(19 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
7
7

Rate Foursquare Principa

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Foursquare Principa ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

După cum spuneam, probabil cel mai bun rom din lume.. Inca nu am gustat Destino :))

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

This rum presents itself fairly dark in the glass, reminding me of deep amber, almost with a reddish hue. The nose is striking and quite clearly characterised by the sherry finish. Notes of red fruits, nuts, tobacco, oak and caramel is nicely defined. It's also a bit chalky with some zesty pineapple to keep it lively. It's really wonderfull, and can keep me intrigued for a long time.

The taste is big bodied and fills the mouth quickly. It's intense, especially the first sip, but I find it surprisingly sippable considering the 62%. It starts out with naturally sweet and thick, chewy caramel and nuts, slowly followed by the red fruity notes. The taste also shows a clear influence from the sherry finish with ripe rasp- and cranberries.
The finish is big and long with lingering sweet liquorice, spicy nutmeg and oak. It builds a nice heat in the chest and tingles the lips but feels integrated and balanced. This is spectacular and closing on a 10 (9.7).

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grebreden from Sweden with 22 ratings

Då har även min butelj kommit! Bort med folien fort fort, förväntningarna är återigen skyhöga av alla tidigare lovord och hyllningar.
Färgen och doften i glaset wow!😳 Lite vanilj, torkade frukter som plommon och russin, ekfat. Den höga procenten gör sig inte till känna, ljuvligt helt enkelt. Till och med min ej romdrickande fru tycker att det doftar blommor. 😁 Tar den första slurken och känner direkt en viss sötma som jag inte hade väntat mig. Bourbonfaten och sherryn tar för sig, mer torkad frukt. Den påminner mig mycket om Ron Esclavo Xo cask med en nertonad sötma och torrare avslut, vilken rom, fantastisk! Jaha vafan nu då?! Nu vill hon smaka också.😳😆
Måste tillägga att längden var fenomenal.
Principian landar alla gånger på pallplats.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

The blend of flavors is there. Stone fruit, tobacco, chocolate, a wee bit of citrus. A fair amount of oak. Good not great, but Foursquare standards are higher than the rest. solid 8.5

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Francois from France with 104 ratings

Really really a top rum.
Probably not for beginners but you can’t expect much more from a rum.
The nose is divine and the length is never ending.
Probably the palate has room for improvement (for my taste) but really one of the best out there

Small stevesspirits v4

Posted 2 months ago by StevesSpirits from Canada with 21 ratings

Here's another killer Foursquare with a nice sherry finish.

On the nose there is plum, strawberry jam, cherry, vanilla, raisin, orange zest, kiwi, nutmeg, slightly overripe strawberry and blackberry.

The palate is super creamy, plum jam, some sourness. With water the creaminess drops of a bit, and I get strawberry compote.

We have a medium-long finish here, packed with oak, ginger, cream and pepper. The finish is mouth-coating at full strength. I'd recommend skipping the water on this one; it's better at cask strength.

Fabulous rum!

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 2 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 147 ratings

Foursquare always deliver good quality rum.
With ABV 62 I think this is a bit too sharp on alcohol to the nose an taste. Don’t really feel it coming up from the glass, but let it breath for a while and it will turn out more pleasant. I feel coconut and heavy licorice notes. In overall a really interesting rum for the experienced drinker!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Rum tasting in Brussels with my good old friend continued with Foursquare Principia. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Blacked out bottle. Bright golden color. Strong alcohol mixed with plenty of oak and very nice Barbudan rum flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Bottled at 124 Proof it is potent stuff. It would be much better at around 100 Proof.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by hcleow from Singapore with 2 ratings

Tried Principia and Patrimonio and it was one of the best rum I have tried. Looking forward to try more of the Foursquare Rums.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Great offering with very good flavors. Wish it was and ECS offering as opposed to Velier due to availability in the US.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

Nice and complex aroma, first taste is strong, you can feel the 62% but only warming, not burning. No added sugar, straight rum ih his best form! Long wooden aftertaste. Definitely must taste for experienced rum lovers.