Posting your rating...
Flying Dutchman No 3 rum

Rate Flying Dutchman No 3

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Flying Dutchman No 3 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Blanex from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Sharp taste and keeps a long pallet in the mouth. Probably not for everybody.

Posted 5 months ago by Zane from Norway with 47 ratings

Smells and tastes like grappa more then anything else. There are better grappa and better runs out there. Alcoholic and industrial. From 24 rums selection with S.

Posted 6 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Lazy Dodo got rebranded:-D Is it flying Dodo which never meant to fly or is it just a lazy Dutchman? No matter what it tastes really good if you forget about the weird smell.

Posted 6 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

As a Dutchman I was quite curious about the Zuidam rum. Although not the best rum out there, I was pleasantly surprised by the taste. Fairly strong taste, but I like it. Good bang for your buck.

Posted 9 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Rum tasting in Amsterdam continued with Flying Dutchman No.3. Nice old school bottle and label design. Bright golden color. Strong oak and unaged alcohol straight to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong burn at the end. Better when mixed with your favorite soda.

Posted 9 months ago by Dannyvdh from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Flying Dutchman No 3, first sips are wirh an edge, but this dutch rum does show what Zuidam can do. Good rum.

Posted 12 months ago by Danny Leij from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Bought this one because im from Holland and its the only dutch rum. But not the best rum out there. Sorry for that.

Posted about 1 year ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Flach und leicht im Geschmack. Gut für Anfänger aufgrund der leichten und nicht zu komplexen Aromen.

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 100 ratings

No nose and the first sip is harsh and butter without any flavor depth. Mixed nit much better with a noticeable bite to it, Passable with coke but not much else. Not for my bar...

Posted over 1 year ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Bit rough and pungent really. Not a sipper that’s for sure

Posted over 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Schönes Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase eher Whiskey als Rum. Mit Butter bestrichene Tannenzapfen die in einem Kupferkännchen liegen.
Im Gaumen etwas alkoholisch aber schön warm und süss. Karamell, Früchte sind zu erahnen, etwas zu verwaschen und durcheinander.
Im Abgang bleibt vor allem eine alkoholische Schärfe und Käse Aromen zurück.
Ein Rum ohne wirkliche Struktur der vielleicht etwas zu jung ist.

Beautiful honey yellow in the jar.
In the nose more whiskey than rum. Buttered fir cones in a copper jug.
On the palate somewhat alcoholic but nice warm and sweet. Caramel, fruits are to be guessed, something to be washed out and mixed up.
In the aftertaste remains above all an alcoholic spiciness and cheese aromas.
A rum without real structure which is perhaps a bit too young.

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Afskyelig duft af rosiner, der har ligget for længe, og fermenteret frugt. Måtte virkelig tage tilløb for at smage. Mindede utrolig meget om Rum-bar overproof Jamaica rom. Smagen er dog en smule bedre end duften, men stadig ikke noget, jeg vil anbefale. Lidt smag af lakrids og peber i eftersmagen og en smule tørret frugt til at starte med. På den positive side var den ikke sprittet og der var en lidt "bred" smag til at starte med, men duften ødelægger hele oplevelsen, og absolut den værste i året kalender indtil videre (9. December 2018)

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Kryddor och vanilj i doften. Lite pepprig i smaken, salmiak. Kort eftersmak.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Only 3 years old, it is still quite harsh. It seems to be made from sugar cane juice, which is confirmed by the grassy aroma. Flavor itself was neither bad nor great, could not pick up anything besides the sweet.

Posted about 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

Made by Zuidam distillery, based in Baarle Nassau.
Has nice chocolate notes to the nose