Posting your rating...
Old Monk Supreme rum

Rate Old Monk Supreme

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Old Monk Supreme ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The bottle is what made me try it at first. The smell is of "caramel brûlé". The taste is caramel with a nice sting at the end. I was hoping the bottle was not just a nice face. I was not disappointed.

C705da0a0eea6bb121f86647f4c8566a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

The taste was good but not very special. No after taste, not really any new spices. Good but a dime a dozen!

22d3f3ae8ac8e55dfb1701c715f5ea57.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Emerson123 from Canada with 5 ratings

Great bottle, very unique. However, the rum is mediocre.

1ae35b2313b2f06a2537b69d812243e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Its a rum with a typical rum taste. I'd Say if you like Brown rum. You will get this down your throat

6a8fe146699a09e6764ec31833eea3bf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by joel from Australia with 2 ratings

Great bottle! In the shape of an old monk. My choice of rum while in India. Don't drink it on ice if in India!

5330b5faf2fff14c27dcc6c92cf4478c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Deepak from India with 1 rating

use and .........................................................................enjay it

C14788f5c9b2e28f0fa20b6ae9747899.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

Definitely smoother but not refined enough to distinguish itself from XXX.

B878a31cb5beb0cf6886b3deacf7af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

this room has a mixture of earthy tones along with light molasses almost brown sugar aroma. Excellent on the rocks. Very difficult to come by by where I live. I didn't even know they made rum in India. ITtbis certainly not the best mom I've had, but definitely far from the worst.

I would actually give it 6 1/2 bottles, but I can only score in even numbers.

C7554c58a8e6054647fb035f434211f7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by sunfield00 from Australia with 1 rating

One of the most tastiest best Rum, no after effects and healthy, I have tasted hundreds of drinks, my best one is this most affordable and Smooth Original Tasty RUM. I challenge anyone to say no, he must be a racist or ignorant about Rum....If you go to India Please get as many as possible when you return...OLD MONK SUPREME RUM.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Velké zklamaní, vzorek 0,2 jsem těžko do sebe dostával

9dea275265630cbb7eb28ce8ff1f0c48.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

A silly bottle, but it caught my eye - that's what it is for, I suppose. The rum is very decent, lots of oak, little sugar - the way I like it. It burns a bit after swallowing, though. I like it anyway.