Posting your rating...
Old Monk Supreme rum

Old Monk Supreme

India | Aged

6.6/10 (39 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
6
8
9
3
4
4

Rate Old Monk Supreme

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


39 Old Monk Supreme ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Sadly the bottle is the best part of this drink..was ok as a sipping rum but really lacked on flavour

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

The taste was good but not very special. No after taste, not really any new spices. Good but a dime a dozen!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Emerson123 from Canada with 5 ratings

Great bottle, very unique. However, the rum is mediocre.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Its a rum with a typical rum taste. I'd Say if you like Brown rum. You will get this down your throat

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by joel from Australia with 2 ratings

Great bottle! In the shape of an old monk. My choice of rum while in India. Don't drink it on ice if in India!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Deepak from India with 1 rating

use and .........................................................................enjay it

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

Definitely smoother but not refined enough to distinguish itself from XXX.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 135 ratings

I opened the lid and was instantly intrigued. This rum has a GREAT nose. Then I looked at the label closely. “Old Monk”. Distilled in India?? I immediately smelled the English along with the great dark rum nose. Looked it up. Sure enough a Scotsman during the British Empire years in India opened a brewery. It was turned into a rum distillery by the locals. Well, they did a pretty nice job. The taste doesn’t quite live up to the fabulous nose but it is Very good. Lots of vanilla and cloves. Smooth It has some body. It has some bite. It is a real mouthful. Not too sweet. Medium long finish. Better neat than on ice. Good price too!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

this room has a mixture of earthy tones along with light molasses almost brown sugar aroma. Excellent on the rocks. Very difficult to come by by where I live. I didn't even know they made rum in India. ITtbis certainly not the best mom I've had, but definitely far from the worst.

I would actually give it 6 1/2 bottles, but I can only score in even numbers.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by sunfield00 from Australia with 1 rating

One of the most tastiest best Rum, no after effects and healthy, I have tasted hundreds of drinks, my best one is this most affordable and Smooth Original Tasty RUM. I challenge anyone to say no, he must be a racist or ignorant about Rum....If you go to India Please get as many as possible when you return...OLD MONK SUPREME RUM.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 283 ratings

Velké zklamaní, vzorek 0,2 jsem těžko do sebe dostával