Posting your rating...
Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year rum

Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.5/10 (19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
8
2

Rate Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Hamburg. Enjoyed a back-to-back-to-back tasting with Rum Contadora 18y, 15y and 12y from Panama. The 15y has a nice and slightly different bottle and label design. Reddish golden color. Mild cherry straight to your nose and palate. Way too sweet, close to overpowering sweet. Not as sweet and nearly not as cherrylike like the 18y, but still far from good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 144 ratings

Realy smooth start is followed by nicely full body and ends with chilli like burn. Pleasant surprise at this price.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 114 ratings

This rum is not a unique in any sense, smell is for me the best part, oak, tobacco, demerara sugar and vanilla, the taste is smooth, but also also quite sweet and not very deep and elaborated, with toffee, butter, vanilla, the aftertaste is on the short side. Overall the rum is quite muted and the only strongly present tones in smell and taste are sugar and vanilla. I expected much more oak in 15y old rum, I expected the tobacco accent which is present in Malteco, Malecon and Abuelo rums, and overall much deeper smell and taste profile. None of these things I could find in this rum, which is a great shame. If you like light and sweet rums, you can add a point or two to my rating.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Rum from Panama, Contadora Island, which has matured in oak barrels for fifteen years. It has a very strong taste of vanilla, chocolate, mild hints of coconut and a sweet finish. It is a typical representative of Central American rums. Excellent price / quality ratio. Packed in a gift jute bag.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Deși destul de ieftin, surprinde cu o aromă ce aduce cu un parfum franțuzesc, plăcut și fin. Un rom ce poate fi degustat și sec dar on the rocks e cel mai bine primit..

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 3 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Spolu s Colomba rumem jsem ochutnal tento sladký rum. Je cítit po skořici, vanilce a kávě s mléčnou čokoládou. Musím říct, že z tojce Zacapa, Colomba a Contadora je podle mne nejsladší a nejvíc pitelný. Bude se tudíž docela rychle odařovat. :)

Small img 1323

Posted 7 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Beautiful amber color. It smells nice of vanilla what is dominant there. There is no pungent alcohol in the glass.
The taste is delicate and very slightly sweet, although slightly stinging on the tongue. It lacks such density a bit. E.g. Diplomatico 12 tastes sweeter and is denser. There are some hints of chocolate and coconut in the taste. 15 years old should reportedly be the youngest component of the blend.

This is a cheap rum from Panama (24 EUR), which pleasantly surprised me. I think it's a little underappreciated. One of the best value for money. You can't expect a top experience within this price category, but in my opinion, whoever buys it, I believe, will not be disappointed. I also compared it with the similar and more expensive Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 and this one is a bit better for me.

I give 8.5 from 10.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Klasse Rum. Weich, harmonisch, vollmundig. Den oft bemängelten scharfen Abgang schmecke ich nicht. Würde ich erneut kaufen.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

Really not bad rum. Very smooth with nice aroma of vanilla, chocolate and sherry. The same flavours you can feel also in mouth followed by oak. Less sweet and it could be solid 8 but still very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by CsampoXL from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Jedná se o Panamu,klasika vyvážený ostřejší nejem aroma ale i dozvuk chutný rum co má co nabídnout neurazí ale ani nějak neosloví. Pozitivem je příjemný hřejivý pocit co graduje spolu s dozvukem sladkých tónů co se dostaví až po dalším doušku

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 329 ratings

Příjemná Panama, sice ostřejší, ale voňavá a jemně nasládlá