Posting your rating...
Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year rum

Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.5/10 (17 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
1

Rate Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Contadora Premium Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

sweet but a little bit too flat, nice warming as it goes through your throat, it fades of with time

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Realy smooth start is followed by nicely full body and ends with chilli like burn. Pleasant surprise at this price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Rum from Panama, Contadora Island, which has matured in oak barrels for fifteen years. It has a very strong taste of vanilla, chocolate, mild hints of coconut and a sweet finish. It is a typical representative of Central American rums. Excellent price / quality ratio. Packed in a gift jute bag.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 212 ratings

Deși destul de ieftin, surprinde cu o aromă ce aduce cu un parfum franțuzesc, plăcut și fin. Un rom ce poate fi degustat și sec dar on the rocks e cel mai bine primit..

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Beautiful amber color. It smells nice of vanilla what is dominant there. There is no pungent alcohol in the glass.
The taste is delicate and very slightly sweet, although slightly stinging on the tongue. It lacks such density a bit. E.g. Diplomatico 12 tastes sweeter and is denser. There are some hints of chocolate and coconut in the taste. 15 years old should reportedly be the youngest component of the blend.

This is a cheap rum from Panama (24 EUR), which pleasantly surprised me. I think it's a little underappreciated. One of the best value for money. You can't expect a top experience within this price category, but in my opinion, whoever buys it, I believe, will not be disappointed. I also compared it with the similar and more expensive Dos Maderas PX 5 + 5 and this one is a bit better for me.

I give 8.5 from 10.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Klasse Rum. Weich, harmonisch, vollmundig. Den oft bemängelten scharfen Abgang schmecke ich nicht. Würde ich erneut kaufen.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Really not bad rum. Very smooth with nice aroma of vanilla, chocolate and sherry. The same flavours you can feel also in mouth followed by oak. Less sweet and it could be solid 8 but still very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by CsampoXL from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Jedná se o Panamu,klasika vyvážený ostřejší nejem aroma ale i dozvuk chutný rum co má co nabídnout neurazí ale ani nějak neosloví. Pozitivem je příjemný hřejivý pocit co graduje spolu s dozvukem sladkých tónů co se dostaví až po dalším doušku

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 276 ratings

Příjemná Panama, sice ostřejší, ale voňavá a jemně nasládlá

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Robert from Slovakia with 43 ratings

had some break from rums and after several months tonight I really enjoyed this one, sweet just enough, fruity just enough, bit of orange and vanilla (in a distant way it reminds me of Don Papa 7yo but thats too fruity for me) fruity on nose as well with close to zero alcohol smell, minimal to none afterburn on tongue, nice surprise, by description a real 15yo rum, one of my new favorites, great sipper, looking forward to re-taste

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 176 ratings

výběr tohoto rumu na základě země původu Panama
ostřejší vůně ale chuť jemnější po oříškách a vanilce
Dobrých 8/10