Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman rum

Rate A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


30 A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Per Therkildsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Here you taste the % alot in the start and then it rounds of in a nice sweet taste ...
Its a Special Edition that supports the Danish Special Force "Frogmen" a little like the US SEALS
Only made in 5000 Bottles ... Mine is 4552

Posted about 2 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

It's like syrup with alcohol in it. Not really my style.

Posted 3 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

58 % pripomina mi Tatransky čaj, sladka vůně, typicka Riise chuť, rozhodně ano

Posted 3 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

spousta doporučení na tento rum.
po ochutnaní mi to hned připomělo tatranský čaj, který taky obsahuje přes 50% alkoholu.
Vyrazná ovocně kořeněná chut, která je doplněna poměrně silným nádechem alkoholu.

Po polknutí příjemně hřeje, ale jediný problém....dám si jednoho panáka..víc nějak mě neláka...

Posted 5 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

kombinace sladkosti a lihového ocasu, trochu zklamání

Posted 5 months ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

App.:
Brown rhum.
Nose:
Fresh burnt sugar and bread.
Taste:
Powerfull and with sweetness and alcohol balanced well into hhe finish,

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Další vyborny kousek od dánského lékárníka, sladká ovocná vůně a ostrost, v chutí krátká sladkost potlačená 58%, supr, velká spokojenost 👍

Posted 6 months ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

Great rum. due to the alcohol, not like a typical Riise. Taste is phanomal, the alcohol give this rum more character. Excellent long finish and smooth for 60%

Posted 7 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Appelsin og kokos i duft. Lidt krads, da man godt kan fornemme de 58%. Appelsin og karamel i smagen med lidt power. Ikke helt på niveau med navy strength.

Posted 9 months ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

drank it without ice cream but the flavors were too overwhelming. but with an ice cube in it is a very good rum

Posted about 1 year ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

58% je znat a dokaze pekne stipat. Jedna se o hutny rum, ktery by dokazal v zime pekne zahrat. Potom co jsem ho zkusil naredit par kapkama vody, sila alkoholu ustoupila a projevila se velka spousta cukru, ktery byl pridan. A za to u me tenhle rum ztraci body.

Posted over 1 year ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 11 ratings

Now that is an awesome rum!
This is my first overproof rum, but I'm very impressed. It has the "typical" Riise smell, and when you get it on your tongue it first burns… but then, it's a slow explosion! The great taste rises and rises and fills your mouth with lots of aromas and develops itself the whole time.
In my opinion a really great rum, you have to try it!

Posted over 1 year ago by marekmikus (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

I like this very strong and sweet rum, especially in winter

Posted over 1 year ago by Docmarkus from Germany with 3 ratings

I like the sweet touch (yes I am aware some of the sweetness is added)

Posted about 2 years ago by Christian from Denmark with 1 rating

Since this is a tribute to the danish elite soldiers (The Frogmen) it is bumped up from the regular Navy rum, to 58%. It takes a real man to drink this rum, since you get the burning sensation all the way to your stomach.
A great rum for those who love a real mans rum.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

This Riise has a lot of power, and still keeps the classic Riise taste as we know it.

Posted over 2 years ago by Kasper Madsen from Denmark with 5 ratings

Meget sød, men ikke på en måde så det bliver kvalmene. Nærmere en likør end rom og næsten som sit yndlingsslik hvor man bare ikke kan stoppe igen. Har rigtig lang og god eftersmag. Bestilte den straks efter have nasset 4 glas og flere i selskabet skulle også have flasker med. Kan bestemt anbefales.

Posted over 2 years ago by Kim Ekholm from Denmark with 6 ratings

En kraftig alkohol men meget fin i smagen. Ikke til at smage at den er så høj i procenterne. Genkendelige sødme fra andre A. H. RIISE

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Ikke min kop te. Duften er fin - som altid ved sødmerige ah Riise, men nej tak.

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Virkelig god Rom meget sød men har god spark i smagen til at opveje sødmen

Posted over 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Det var en rigtig god oplevelse med de høje %er det passer godt til den dejlige sødme og kraftige smag, helt klart en jag skal i skabet

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Sprittet smag. Røget eftersmag. Kraftig duft af lakrids

Posted over 3 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Super lækker rom som fylder godt i munden. Brænder dejligt qua den høje alkoholprocent