Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman rum

A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman

Denmark | Aged

7.0/10
37 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
15
12
1
2

Rate A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy Frogman ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:almost black
Nose:sweet,fruits
Body:too sweet,heavy,syrup-like
Tail:none
Bottle: under average

Sorry I am not fan of super-sweet rums, made by addition of tons of sugar...I like overproof rums, but not those which are trying to hide the supersweet taste.

Small img 5797

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 194 ratings

spousta doporučení na tento rum.
po ochutnaní mi to hned připomělo tatranský čaj, který taky obsahuje přes 50% alkoholu.
Vyrazná ovocně kořeněná chut, která je doplněna poměrně silným nádechem alkoholu.

Po polknutí příjemně hřeje, ale jediný problém....dám si jednoho panáka..víc nějak mě neláka...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

kombinace sladkosti a lihového ocasu, trochu zklamání

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

App.:
Brown rhum.
Nose:
Fresh burnt sugar and bread.
Taste:
Powerfull and with sweetness and alcohol balanced well into hhe finish,

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 377 ratings

Další vyborny kousek od dánského lékárníka, sladká ovocná vůně a ostrost, v chutí krátká sladkost potlačená 58%, supr, velká spokojenost 👍

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

Great rum. due to the alcohol, not like a typical Riise. Taste is phanomal, the alcohol give this rum more character. Excellent long finish and smooth for 60%

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Appelsin og kokos i duft. Lidt krads, da man godt kan fornemme de 58%. Appelsin og karamel i smagen med lidt power. Ikke helt på niveau med navy strength.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Skegga from Sweden with 30 ratings

drank it without ice cream but the flavors were too overwhelming. but with an ice cube in it is a very good rum

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

58% je znat a dokaze pekne stipat. Jedna se o hutny rum, ktery by dokazal v zime pekne zahrat. Potom co jsem ho zkusil naredit par kapkama vody, sila alkoholu ustoupila a projevila se velka spousta cukru, ktery byl pridan. A za to u me tenhle rum ztraci body.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 11 ratings

Now that is an awesome rum!
This is my first overproof rum, but I'm very impressed. It has the "typical" Riise smell, and when you get it on your tongue it first burns… but then, it's a slow explosion! The great taste rises and rises and fills your mouth with lots of aromas and develops itself the whole time.
In my opinion a really great rum, you have to try it!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I like this very strong and sweet rum, especially in winter