Posting your rating...
Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

5.7/10
55 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
15
18
10
3

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

55 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Couldnt get hold of any Bacardi 8 (my go to standard) and was pleasantly surprised. A little thinner but had all the flavour.

Small rumrating

Posted 4 months ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

I had no high expectations and therefore no surprises took place, it is rum that still has to mature for a few years to become excellent.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Oisinsdad from Ireland with 8 ratings

Nice rum but a little undeveloped compared to the 8

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 89 ratings

I bought this in a 3 x 10cl tasting set together with the Reserva Ocho and the Gran Reserva Diez just to check out what Bacardi thinks a sipper is meant to be. It has been 35 years or more since I have had a Bacardi; mixed of course and more for the alcohol than for the taste. It is also at least three decades ago that I mixed drinks so let's see where these rums stand.

The nose is recognizable Bacardi (even after al those years); some sweetness and acidity (berries) and a prominent alcoholic scent. Pretty one dimensional and good nor bad.

On the palate this is very "clean"; most flavours are distilled out so this is just one or two steps away from a vodka. Thin, watery and a tad harsh despite the added sugar. Sour berries, a sharpish alcohol, a bit of vanilla and if you want it really bad you find some leathery notes as well. Finish is super short and here the vanilla becomes a bit more dominant.

Sippable but not a sipper and as a mixer I doubt it offers anything above the cheapest Bacardi offerings. I cannot believe this will convince Bacardi-Coke drinkers to leave their cola out nor will it convince seasoned rum drinkers to return to this for a second time.
Not bad, just very, very boring.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Haberer from Austria with 31 ratings

its an aged mass rum, so what is to be expected there? i use it for mixing daiquiris when i feel like it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sjarlowietje from Belgium with 8 ratings

Not expensive but nice to mix with coke! I don’t drink this one pure!

Small e209bc5e 5a5b 4380 87d3 5431d22d229d

Posted 5 months ago by MaartenVL from Belgium with 33 ratings

Don’t drinkt it pure. Mix it with coke. Great for summerparty’s

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 6 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Came as part of a Bacardi tasting set. Oakheart-ish but slightly smoother. A bit light on taste, but still nice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TommyTea from Germany with 17 ratings

Does not need to be mixed like lots are saying , very similar to Oakheart just a tiny bit not as sharp which is only slightly cheaper,yes i will buy this again and no i dont ruin it will cola. :)

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Standardowo jak u bacardi - Beczka, karmel, melasa. Zapach nie jest zbyt intensywny ale przyjemny.

Smak: Wyraźna słodycz, wanilia, beczka, melasa, miodek, karmel, skórka cytryny.

Ten rum można już ewidentnie spożywać saute, ale jako mikser jest świetny. Jest zauważalna różnica między gold oraz black - pod względem jakości ale mam wrażenie że sporo osób tego nie odczuje.

Chciałbym pochwalić oprawę graficzną oraz wygląd butelki - oczywiście za marką Bacardi stoi duże zaplecze możliwości, ale ta kolorystyka i estetyka grafiki wyjątkowo mnie urzekła. W stosunku do czarnego bacardi pozbyty jest nut szpitalno-plastikowych.

OCENA: 74/100

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 9 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

You can feel its young a rum. Its not that full and rich bacardi 8. Mildy sweet with vanilla light oakiness.
It can be sipped, but recommanded more for mixing.