Posting your rating...
Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year rum

Rate Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Bacardi Anejo Cuatro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 10 days ago by Phazi77 from Poland with 4 ratings

It was a mistake that I bought it. Popular brand make me stupid enough and I didn't check it before. Very strong alkoholicy taste, nothing more.

Posted about 1 month ago by Girl Driver from United States with 2 ratings

Oh God no, you don't want this as a sipping rum. And if you're anything like me and don't like sugar and only mix with club soda, the taste is too strong. Maybe this would work as a rum and coke, but no other way. Spend a few bucks more if you're looking for a sipping rum.

Posted about 2 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Well for 14 dollars you could do much worse than this. I see an honest 4 year old rum here. Nothing that jumps out at you but nothing that is off putting really either. Just an all around 4 year old rum easily sipped neat.

Posted about 2 months ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Vieilli 4 ans sous le climat tropical des caraïbes, ce rhum est inspiré de la recette originale du fondateur de Bacardi, Don Facundo. Anejo Cuatro est un spiritueux vif apportant des notes de miel, de vanille et d'épices de chêne, ainsi qu'un palais doux.

Posted 2 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 31 ratings

A good one for cocktails but not special enough tot sip. I think there ara a lot better alternatieve in it's price range.

Posted 2 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

On retrouve la pâte gustative de Bacardi. Pour le prix très te raisonnable.

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Tasted this one in a business lounge in Madrid.
It's a good rum, definitly a bacardi. I can recognized it from the molasses in the taste.
You should give this rum some time to breath.
A very underestimated rum in my opinion. Very good for the price.
I would give it more points if it were more intensive.

Smell: molasses, some alcohol, oak/old barrel, caramel, vanilla
Taste: light sweetness (caramel), vanilla, warmy taste, oak barrel, spice, warm burn on the thong
Finish: vanilla, spice, dark fruit

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 3 months ago by poosu from United States with 36 ratings

I'm a fan of Bacardi 8 and have never tried this one, but a friend had it and I tried it on the rocks which is my normal. Taste was good but a bit more of a burn than I like. I could be happy with this rum

Posted 4 months ago by TheRumRunner from United States with 5 ratings

Bought this expecting an okay, but not spectacular, rum and was still disappointed. Strong alcohol burn on the nose and the palate, and the other flavors that come through don't really make up for it. Oaky and dry, but without any sweetnees to compensate for it.

Posted 4 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 6 ratings

Not quite a sipping rum. But a great taste for premium cocktails.

Posted 4 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

I think it perfectly fits 6 points. Not great, not bad.

Posted 5 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones de 4 anos, cae muy bien como cuba libre.

Posted 7 months ago by vocalisedclown from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

An enjoyable rum to mix with cola. Has a stong vanilla taste

Posted 8 months ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

Golden color. This rum has a distinct alcoholic smell. Palate reveals spiciness, some oak, smoke and much vanilla. Unfortunately only a very short finish. Better use for mixing purposes.

Posted 8 months ago by Matto980 from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Goes very well with ginger ale, but not a very distinct flavour

Posted 9 months ago by jelmd from Germany with 17 ratings

Naja, kann man auch den ganzen Abend pur trinken, muß man aber nicht ;-) . Ist mir persönlich etwas zu scharf. Wenn man ihn etwas stehen läßt, geht's etwas besser. Liegt bei mir zwischen El Dorado 3 Jahre und Old Pascas Dark.

Posted 9 months ago by VascoF from Portugal with 5 ratings

I like to drink this rum without Coca-Cola, strong, a bit sweet, it leaves a nice taste.

Posted 10 months ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Not a strong alcohol smell, Vanilla, honey, smoky oaky body. Not very rich. Not the best to sip, mix well in coke.

Posted 10 months ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

This was the third rum I had, I didn't mark it so I need to taste again

Posted 11 months ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 65 ratings

More depth of flavour compared to the carta oro due to a bit longer aging. Comparable to the havanna 3 but i think the havanna is a tad smoother on the throat.

Posted 11 months ago by Boris from Slovenia with 40 ratings

Sweet vanilla light smoky nose with little abv in nose. Vanilla sweet smoky start. Softer then Bacardi Carta Oro. But very similar to 1-year aged Bacardi Carta Oro. Vanilla sugar honey smoky oaky body... not very rich. Additional 3 years didn’t brigh mush more then softness and few percent more taste... I would still mix it rather then drink strainght...

Posted 11 months ago by Passie from Netherlands with 46 ratings

Not my kind of stuff. Hints of sigar an honey. Fairly soft but no depth.

Posted 11 months ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

It's a bit superficial.. not great, not bad. I prefer my rum straight and this isn't really special. Oke with coke but aren't they all?

Posted 12 months ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Surprisingly, how 4-year aged rum is very similar to 1-year aged carta oro. Where did it spend 3 year i do not know. Very typicall bacardi. Too sugary, too watery, too tasteless. But very soft. I was hoping for more.




#