Posting your rating...
Toucan N°4 rum

Toucan N°4

Guyana | Flavored

6.1/10
27 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
10
8
3

Rate Toucan N°4

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Toucan N°4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Frisch blumige Noten am anfang, dann etwas würzig und der Geschmack von Zuckerrohr mit etwas Rosinen und leicht nussig.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 5 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 219 ratings

Had just a sample so this is just a first impression. If I run into a bottle I maybe will dig deeper into it.
The Rhum is named after the Toucan bird.
It’s a very young Agricole. After distillation it’s matured in steel tanks at the distillery and thereafter it’s transported to Toulouse in France for a short aging in ex Armagnac barrels.
The aroma is nice, then it’s a little bit sharper at first in mouth whereafter it’s more like the aroma in the palate and during the rather long finish.
I think it’s possible to recognize some fruitiness, burnt rubber and notes of grass.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

- vůně jemná, citrusové plody
- chuť kopíruje vůní, částečná štiplavost typická pro agricole

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 411 ratings

Helles Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase auf den ersten Riecher wie ein Grappa, sehr speziell für einen Rum. Die Düfte sind sehr geerdet, moosbewachsene Fässer, überreifes Obst, Weisswein, Käsefondue, Vanillegebäck und zerplatzte Luftballons.
Im Gaumen sehr elegant, angenehm und leicht süsslich, weisse Früchte in Zuckerrohr Saft, Vanillepudding mit Karamelltopping, frischverregnetes Moos mit zarten Holznoten.
Im Abgang etwas forsch, Harz, Karamell und Käsefondue ziehen dahin.
Ein etwas anderer Rum mit sehr eigenständigen Profil. Für Entdecker und Agricole Liebhaber.

Light honey yellow in the glass.
In the nose at first smell like a grappa, very special for a rum. The scents are very grounded, mossy barrels, overripe fruit, white wine, cheese fondue, vanilla biscuits and burst balloons.
In the palate very elegant, pleasant and slightly sweet, white fruits in sugar cane juice, vanilla pudding with caramel topping, freshly rained moss with delicate wood notes.
In the aftertaste a bit brash, resin, caramel and cheese fondue pull along.
A slightly different rum with a very distinct profile. For explorers and agricole lovers.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Opět tu zakládal lahev nějaký umělec a dal to do Guyany, místo do Francouzské Guyany.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Francouzská Guyana
Aroma: Klasická vůně agricole stylu, tedy míza, ale je zde celkem vyzrálá, s dotekem medu, dokonce až kakaa a Bari mandlí. (84 b)
Chuť: Dost suchý na jazyku, je tu jen náznak nasládlosti. Míza, míza a zase míza. Tohle je naprosto ukázkový agricole rum v nejryzejší podobě. Kůra listnáčů, oloupaný zelený klacek. (84 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Naprosto typický rum svého stylu, pokud chce někdo zjistit, co jsou to zemědělské rumy, ať ochutná Tukana číslo 4.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PatrickW from Belgium with 14 ratings

Pale yellow color , sweet, vanilla, both in nose and mouth

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 28 ratings

God ljus rom, intressant fruktig och ung smak. Ingår i 25 rums

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 9 months ago by Noname from France with 51 ratings

Très savoureux mélange d agrumes et d épices.
Très appréciable.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 80 ratings

On the nose mostly grassy notes (lots of them) and sweet dairy products accompanied by a little oak and vanilla. On the palate fresh exotic fruits (dates, figs), grasses, vanilla and oak (and a wee bit of peppermint). An agricole, so different flavours than with your usual rum, but even then the approach is a little different from what I expected. Nice for a change of flavours but not the kind of rum I would stock. A decent glass though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Ok. .

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by GroumpH from France with 32 ratings

Nez très léger, sans vapeurs fortes d'alcool.
Première gorgée la confirme, peu alcoolisé.
Peu de sucres ni d'autres arômes.
Rhum un peu fade, pas agressif non plus.