Posting your rating...
Toucan N°4 rum

Rate Toucan N°4

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Toucan N°4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Helles Honiggelb im Glas.
In der Nase auf den ersten Riecher wie ein Grappa, sehr speziell für einen Rum. Die Düfte sind sehr geerdet, moosbewachsene Fässer, überreifes Obst, Weisswein, Käsefondue, Vanillegebäck und zerplatzte Luftballons.
Im Gaumen sehr elegant, angenehm und leicht süsslich, weisse Früchte in Zuckerrohr Saft, Vanillepudding mit Karamelltopping, frischverregnetes Moos mit zarten Holznoten.
Im Abgang etwas forsch, Harz, Karamell und Käsefondue ziehen dahin.
Ein etwas anderer Rum mit sehr eigenständigen Profil. Für Entdecker und Agricole Liebhaber.

Light honey yellow in the glass.
In the nose at first smell like a grappa, very special for a rum. The scents are very grounded, mossy barrels, overripe fruit, white wine, cheese fondue, vanilla biscuits and burst balloons.
In the palate very elegant, pleasant and slightly sweet, white fruits in sugar cane juice, vanilla pudding with caramel topping, freshly rained moss with delicate wood notes.
In the aftertaste a bit brash, resin, caramel and cheese fondue pull along.
A slightly different rum with a very distinct profile. For explorers and agricole lovers.

Posted 4 days ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 36 ratings

On the nose mostly grassy notes (lots of them) and sweet dairy products accompanied by a little oak and vanilla. On the palate fresh exotic fruits (dates, figs), grasses, vanilla and oak (and a wee bit of peppermint). An agricole, so different flavours than with your usual rum, but even then the approach is a little different from what I expected. Nice for a change of flavours but not the kind of rum I would stock. A decent glass though.

Posted 3 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

Ok. .

Posted 5 months ago by GroumpH from France with 31 ratings

Nez très léger, sans vapeurs fortes d'alcool.
Première gorgée la confirme, peu alcoolisé.
Peu de sucres ni d'autres arômes.
Rhum un peu fade, pas agressif non plus.

Posted 5 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duften er kraftig, måske lidt sur mælk. Smagen er ikke behagelig. Man får fornemmelsen af kiks og mælk i smagen. Alt i alt en kedelig rom. (11. December 2019 i 1423)

Posted 5 months ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Not to my taste as it was more like spirit. Definitively different, not classical type of rum.

Posted 5 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Young agricole with interesting flavors. It is always great to try agricoles as you will always taste different flavors and smells. Despite being a young rum, it has interesting things. Worth trying it!

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Pekná skúsenosť s agricole rumom z FR Guyany. Páčila sa mi vôňa charakteristická pre dozrievanie v sudoch po koňaku,či v tomto prípade po Armagnacu. Chuť mňa osobne neoslnila,ťažšia chuť s alkoholovym podtónom.

Posted 5 months ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Tasty rum. masser duft dejlig smag. En rom der overrasker

Posted 6 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Weird resin nose, worse gasoline taste. Do not drink.

Posted 6 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 105 ratings

Nose: some grasses and leather maybe
Palate: well, this one is pretty young (4Y) and has not much to offer when it comes to body and volume. It‘s a nice sip, but rather thin and shy.
(Cal 2019 day 11)

Posted 6 months ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

I have to say that I wasn't expecting a lot from this rhum after seeing how young it was but was surprised. Yes, the nose is a little off putting of more alcohol than the normal herbal & grassy notes agricole is known for. However, once it get past that the taste isn't too bad.

Posted 6 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

I love a good glass of agricole rum, but it is a style, where you can´t hide your mistakes very well. Luckily that is not a problem, that this bird has to deal with.

Nose: Minerals, lactic acid, smoke, pears and sugar cane
Taste: Sugar cane, citrus, vanilla, grass and dates with a somewhat lacking aftertaste
Overall: This is actually a really solid agricole. It lacks a bit of punch and a higher ABV would be a huge benefit, but there is a good taste there and if you like agricole, then you should definitely give this one a go.

Posted 6 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Still can not find my way to agricole rums. But this one is the best I tasted yet. Typical fruity and vanilla smell. In mouth is very smooth with vanilla and butter hints. Agricole lovers add 2 point to my score.

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Frisch blumige Noten am anfang, dann etwas würzig und der Geschmack von Zuckerrohr mit etwas Rosinen und leicht nussig.

Posted 6 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Příjemná lehká vůně, chutí je poznat jemnější verze Agricole rumů.

Posted about 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

I'm a fan of these weird tastes and smells. Bitter, leather-ish, but very soft

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Robe très pale. Manque de finesse pour le prix. Sec, sur les épice et le beurre avec un côté au nez de banane. Rhum de type whisky. Pas mon type de rhum, je l'ai préfère plus rond

Posted over 1 year ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Un nez léger avec note de vanille
Au goût un peut épicé , bois .
A réévaluer ...

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Opět tu zakládal lahev nějaký umělec a dal to do Guyany, místo do Francouzské Guyany.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Francouzská Guyana
Aroma: Klasická vůně agricole stylu, tedy míza, ale je zde celkem vyzrálá, s dotekem medu, dokonce až kakaa a Bari mandlí. (84 b)
Chuť: Dost suchý na jazyku, je tu jen náznak nasládlosti. Míza, míza a zase míza. Tohle je naprosto ukázkový agricole rum v nejryzejší podobě. Kůra listnáčů, oloupaný zelený klacek. (84 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Naprosto typický rum svého stylu, pokud chce někdo zjistit, co jsou to zemědělské rumy, ať ochutná Tukana číslo 4.

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Something special rum, is very special. The nose is very greedy on vanilla, cream or dairy products. On the palate, it is sweet on fruits, vanilla and woody, very light but pleasant.

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A pure cane juice distilled in a column with a stainless steel tank aging of at least 6 months and a slow reduction, this French Guyana rum, the youngest of the Toucan range and Cat Arnold baby finished in bas-armagnac casks and suffered a woody infusion (new process popular in some distillery). The nose is very greedy on vanilla, cream or dairy products. On the palate, it is sweet on fruits, vanilla and woody, very light but pleasant. The Bas-armagnac finish is very present but pleasant. A rum made by an exceptional woman for exceptional women !