Posting your rating...
Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish rum
Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish rum

Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (17 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
8
4
1

Rate Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Agréable a boire. Petite touche de caramel. Alcool un peu présent

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did, as I generally don't care too much for whisky aged rums. But I started out with a comparison between this and the Punta Cana XOX, and I really struggled to pick a winner. Ultimately, I chose this one, as it was a tad smoother and just as sweet, even with the whisky aging. I found the XOX to be a bit harsher, as I mentioned in my original review of that.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, spice, and a hint of whisky, but not so much whisky as to be overpowering. It's actually an amazing value and I highly recommend it!

92b6cd0d9a6848f27814658a06db5832.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

This became my favorite from this producer.
A bit sweet but great aromas and tastes of vanilla, sourdough, caramel, banana, pineapple, coconut, grassy, oaky.

E3c358b8e2f88e71075d96a9802c1a99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 17 ratings

Very good. Just a little bit rough. First touch is oak smell, second sweetness of caña and the finish is quite a single malt flavour.
Interesting one!

3b81bae8d952361103c86b4f250e09ea.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by TY from Austria with 40 ratings

In der Nase zuerst Toffee, dann Vanille, dann Cassis.
Sehr weich, mild und rund. Vordergründige Holznote. Deutliche aber gut ausbalancierte Süße. Breite an Aromen erschließt sich langsam.
Sanfter, mittellanger Abgang.
Im Glas bleiben Aromen von Pfeifentabak zurück.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Rum tasting in New York City continued with Punta Cana Tesoro Single Malt Whisky Finish. Very flimsy cardboard box but a little velvet pouch surrounds the unique bottle. Very strong vanilla smell and taste mixed with so much oak. Vanilla laced ending. Too much whiskylike for me, but Whisky fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

271e857ef8b669d2544f00e0e5d5fdbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

A very good rum with a hint of whiskey. A perfect option when you can decide between rum or whiskey.

16d2ff0d99742fd3be4423676e492b25.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Charakterizující je tato láhev tím,že obsah zrál v sudech od whisky. A přesně toto lze cítit i v obsahu této lahve. Jemně ostřejší než jeho bratříček Esplendido. Nicméně zaručená značka Oliver nikdy nezklame.

Afe4b9aed9834a900e19a0c56beb2e0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 38 ratings

I don’t like whiskey that’s why i drink rum, but that said there are better whiskey finishes out there also by oliver such as Opthimus.

378b9b3c2d01ac0c2d96c07976b1a259.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by AntonioNunez from United States with 10 ratings

Both taste and aroma are whisky alike, to a point that this could be calle a hybrid liquid. Full-body, amber color and woody taste. Ideal to offer to a whisky drinker

F85c7ff2693845c9da5f90f1aa46f3cb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Glen from United States with 51 ratings

Nice taste up front with no burn and just a little more sweetness than I want. Great finish.