Posting your rating...
Plantation Black Cask No. 3 Barbados Guyana rum

Rate Plantation Black Cask No. 3 Barbados Guyana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Plantation Black Cask No. 3 Barbados Guyana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 11 months ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Had high expectations in this one, though I love the other black casks from plantation. This is a quite average rum. No finess but still ok. Guyana and Barbados in a mix that just come out ok.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Pity since I had such high expectations of the Plantation. The Black Cask has a very traditional, but nice bottle design. Glue and rubber smell comes straight to your nose and palate. One word to describe this rum is nasty.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Light in the colour.
Ok smell.
Ok taste.
Nice aftertaste.
Payed 227,-dkr = 38$.
;-)

Posted 3 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

A bit alcohol smell to the nose.
Faint coconut flavors, works but nothing special...

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

My first black cask from plantation. Aroma is full of bourbon, sugar and wood. In mouth you can feel flavours of sugar cane, vanilla, bourbon and cognac. Little alcohol burn at the end.
I was torn between 6 and 7 rating. But it is closer to 6 than 7 to my taste. I would rate it 6.5

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Aroma is not strong with sugar tones. Taste is sweet with vanilla, bannana and fruit tones. Aftertaste is shorter with sugar end.

Posted 8 months ago by Patrick D from Sweden with 13 ratings

A wonderfully dry rum, which balances the characteristics of Bajan and Guyanese spirits perfectly. Once again, Plantation’s practice of cask finishing bears fruit.

Posted 11 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

V poměru cena / výkon (momentálně 700- 900 Kč) rozhodně ten nejhorší model, jaký jsem od firmy Plantation zatím pil. Sice příjemně voní a dobře klouže do krku, ale jinak je nepříliš zajímavý, plochý, chuť se valněji nevyvíjí. Nakonec se do toho sice dá vpít vcelku uspokojivě, ale třeba bezprostřední srovnání s chuťově trochu podobným Ron Espero XO překvapivě vyznělo zcela jednoznačně v neprospěch Černého soudku. Kdyby stál okolo čtyř až pěti stovek, byl by tak na 6-7 flaštiček, ale za tuhle cenu lze pořídit stovky daleko lepších lahví.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andreas from Germany with 6 ratings

Milder Rum, nicht zu süß und angenehm pur zu trinken. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Tento Plantation je uleženější, uhlazenější kousek než Dark Double Aged nebo Grand Reserve. Víc karamelovější, méně lihový, bez pralinek. Konec je stále dost hřejivý. Někdo by mohl napsat, málo výrazný, ale nevadí. Cena by byla vhodnější do 600,-. Zaslouží si pěkných 8b+. Asi jako u všech Plantationu doporučím otevřít. Upit 2 štamprle a pak se k němu vrátit po pár týdnech. Získal o půl bodu víc. Začal hodně připomínat něco z Diplomatica a El Dorada 12. Super..

Posted almost 2 years ago by Oliver from Germany with 11 ratings

... but to harsh for my taste. It's definitely not on the smooth side.