Posting your rating...
Atlantico Gran Reserva rum

Atlantico Gran Reserva

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.2/10 (25 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
9
8
3

Rate Atlantico Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Atlantico Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Sampled the Atlantico Gran Reserva at Cardiff Rum Festival on the weekend and I must say it's my favourite out of the Atlantico family. I almost purchased a bottle instead choosing the Botran 18 year old instead.

The Gran Reserva is achieved by first distilling 2 separate rums one from molasses another from fresh sugar cane juice, aging them separately then blending and reaging after this double aging the blend is put into the solera system. It's a thoroughly well aged liquid and it's just so good!

Aromas from both distillations are detectable on the nose there's rich caramel and a grassy freshness too! There's coffee, cacao and charred oak too

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 212 ratings

The smell is not special, but I like the balance of the aromas. It's very good for the price.
I think the mix of agricole and molasses rum is well accomplished. If you like Plantation XO this is your entrance in the Agricole world.

Smell: coconut, sugar syrup, vanilla, wood/paper, caramel and dry fruits, some berries
Taste: coconut, paper, sugar syrup, vanilla, young wood, some light bitterness and spice
Finish: middle long, sugar, spice, coconut, wood remains on the palet

Sweetness: 3/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (35€): 3.5/5

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 296 ratings

Vůně příjemná, nasládlá, bohužel chuť velké zklamání 👎👎

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

In taste is like velvet with touch of mixture of sweet spicies.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Not as smooth as the Private Cask. Has a nice initial mix of spices and vanilla. However after breathing the vanilla completely takes over and it becomes way too sweet

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Daniel.delvalle from United States with 19 ratings

This is one the best rums i have drank. The taste of sugar cane, carmel and vanilla notes are evident. Very smooth and no bitter burn.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 163 ratings

Got a sample of this one when I drove from Sweden to Spain and made some stops during the way to buy some rum.
It’s nothing that I should buy, cause it’s too sweet but it’s quite well balanced with lots of vanilla taste together with some fruits.
Picture: The sample at my balcony in Spain.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Ich weiß nicht, ob der Rum sein Geld wert ist. Zweimal verkostet und er schmeckt einfach „einfach“, aber nicht schlecht, aber zu teuer.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

smooth. balanced sweetness with hints of maple syrup and