Posting your rating...
Neisson White 50 rum

Neisson White 50

Martinique | Light

7.5/10 (24 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
6
12
3

Rate Neisson White 50

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Neisson White 50 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

un des meilleurs rhums blancs martiniquais pour les ti'punch

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 165 ratings

Very floral rum in taste and aroma. Hints of limes. It would be excellent for Ti punch

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Considered as the "king" for the ti-punch in Martinique.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Visited the Neisson Distillery while vacationing at Martinique. Splendid distillery tour followed by an open tasting bar. Neisson Blanc 50 was priced at EUR 13 at the distillery. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole notes followed by grass and floral bouquet to your nose and palate. Quite a kick at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Neisson est réputé pour faire le meilleur rhum blanc de Martinique! En ayant déjà goûté pas mal de rhums blancs, je dois dire que ce Neisson blanc 50 est le meilleur que j'ai pu goûter en ti'punch!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

Jerry is right, people from Martinique considers this rum to be the best for Ti Punchs (Half rum + brown caster cane sugar + a quarter of lime).
I'm not that fan of it though. I don't find as sweet as a Clement rum of the same proof for example.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 73 ratings

Super smooth at 50% abv. Nice cane, pine, and jasmine on the pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 28 ratings

Wonderful aroma, honey, maybe a hint of fruit. Taste neat is sharp, grassy green flavors, a hint of fruit. Mostly greenish in flavor. Great in daiquiri or ti punch. Too much character for a mojito. Great with any tropical juice. This has some funk to it, you for sure can use in tiki recipes. I like.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dbroussard27 from United States with 17 ratings

I'm not a big Neisson guy but the more I drink this one the better it gets. While definitely not a La Mauny or Père Labat, it's a solid contender and would be absolutely fine for any Ti'Punch.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This product is a fine white rum. It has enough flavours to really work in cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 347 ratings

I finally got to try a rhum agricole from Neisson. Thanks to reading many of the reviews here, my first try was based upon an informed guess combined with my knowledge that too much aging in wood ruins rhum agricoles.

The aroma and taste are just like any premium artisan cachaca except that this 50% ABV can choke you going down neat. I know that is the best recommended rhum for Ti Punch, but I would not waste it on that drink, which is like the Martiniquan version of doing tequila shots. So what lies between neat and Ti Punch? On the rocks and that works best for this drinker. The entire liter of this high proof rhum was only $37 and is readily available in stock not too far away. This also beats the pants off of J M White 80 proof for taste. I doubt that I could find a better white agricole blanc rhum. So why only a 7 rating? I rarely get into my moods for cachacas.

And as others have suggested, this rhum does indeed go well with fruit juices. I tried it with guava nectar as well as guanabana nectar, and both paired quite well with it.