Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Dos Maderas Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 days ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Velmi dobré pití, ale dle mých chuťových pohárků se (kromě vyšší ceny) od 5+5 až tak neliší.

Posted 5 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Posted 25 days ago by Baron Sebol from Poland with 2 ratings

This Rum totally broke my head ... I always have a bottle at home ... I love this Rum: D

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Na DM Seleccion som sa veľmi tešil a očakával upgrade môjho obľúbeného PX5+5. To sa však nestalo a i keď je Seleccion chutný,tak na PX5+5 sa podľa mňa napriek vyššej cene nechytá. Nie je tak hladký a lahodný. Na začiatku príjemné zahreje v hrdle,potom sa rozvinie do miernej nasladlosti,no nemá tak pekný chvostik ako 5+5. Určite chutný rum,no ďalšiu fľašu by som si už asi nekúpil.

Posted 5 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 12 ratings

Only had one glass during this tasting but this was one of my favourite ones.

Really enjoyed it.

Posted 6 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Okay rum, with light taste of rosins and vanilj. It has a strong taste, but disappears quickly.

Posted 6 months ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 80 ratings

...first try of the Dos Maderas Family...quite tasty on the sweet side...looking forward to get and try the Dos Maderas "Luxus". Liked the amber visual and stickiness to the glass.

Solid 8

Posted 6 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Duft af hindbær og muligvis lidt rosin. Smagen starter sødt, måske lidt sherry, men bliver hurtigt afløst af fad og tørhed, som går over i peber. Egentlig ikke en dårlig oplevelse, men jeg forventer mere, som med 5+5. Der er potentiale til mere, hvis man forfulgte sherryen lidt mere. (19. December 2018 i MacY)

Posted 9 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Vynikající, jemný rum který připomíná špičkové Latino rumy přestože je hlavně z Barbadosu (a Guyany), který je známy spíž britským, suchým stylem rumů. Možná je to tím, že dozrává ve Španělsku. Krásně voní a příjemně se popíjí.

Posted 10 months ago by DocThor from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Po mém ne zcela příjemném zážitku s Dos Maderas 5+5 jsem byl na vážkách, zda Dos Maderas Selección koupit, ale nechal jsem se zlákat jednak slevou a jednak hodnocením zde na rumratings.com. Na začátku jemně rozpálí jazyk, ale jakmile se otevřou chuťové buňky, okamžitě je zaleje plná chuť, kde cítíte nádech třešní/peckovin. Na konci mi přijde lehčí plamenný ocas, který i po třetí/čtvrté sklence cítím po průtoku jícnem. Objem alkoholu (42 %) může být pro někoho odrazující, pro někoho zase vyhledávanou změnou v této kategorii rumů. Za mě 6/10 ale spíše proto, že jsem obecně k barbadoským rumům zatím na chuť nepřišel.

Posted about 1 year ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 32 ratings

Compred to 5+5 this is more subtle on raisins, which is good. Dark fruits, brown syrup.

Posted about 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Fin rom, men den mangler et eller andet på smagen. Den kommer aldrig helt op at ringe.

Posted about 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Fin rom, lidt meget tam men okay. Får ikke helt mit pis i kog :-)

Posted over 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

With nice sweet caramel, high sugar fruits (dates, figs, prunes) and chocolate bonbons smell comes to complex, but bit sweet taste (tastes like dark honey and candied fruits or dates/figs/prunes mix). A little bit of vanilla too, which is always nice. The sherry casks did their job to the top. This is a terrific sipper. First, the nice decent sweetness, the middle is smooth but with a little of roughnes and then, finally, the little burn, the warming end. With nice peppery tingling on end of the tongue. This is overall great sipper, aiming for a wide sippers audience. And for the price (in a sale you can get it for 950 CZK) the price/performance is really high. So extra point to the final rating for that.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Bitter and strong, it's good to let it breathe for a while. Dark tones but light smooth aftertaste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Nice aroma with first traces of sherry. More complex body and little bit less sweet than 5+5, with price only a bit higher!

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Excellent rum, nice full taste, I can feel the sherry, not too sweet as the 5+5. Very good choice!

Posted over 1 year ago by Montagnana from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Zatím nejchutnější rum, který jsem vyzkoušel. Tak akorát sladký, jemný, lehký nádech sherry, který nijak neobtěžuje. Oproti 5+5 chuťově bohatší.
Bbb

Posted over 1 year ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

C est un très bon rhum que je conseille.Il est plus long en bouche qu'elle 5/5 et mois sucré.toutefois il vaut le coup car plus traditionnel.mais si vous ne connaissez pas la marque commencez par le 5/5.ne pas essayer le 3/5 et pour les plus fortunés le mucus est le meilleur.celui là est mon numéro 3 mais de peu.note globale 8,,0.

Posted over 1 year ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Dos Maderas Selección je směs rumu Dos Maderas 5+5 a směsi desetiletých rumů z Barbadosu a Guyany. Oproti verzi 5+5 a Luxus, které mají 40% alkoholu, je lahvován v síle 42%.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guyana a Barbados/Španělsko
Aroma: Karamel, sušené švestky, zakouřenost, sladší koření. Oproti 5+5 méně bohatá vůně, ale i tak slušné. (87 b)
Chuť: Chuť už je bohatší, ty 2% alkoholu navíc také dělají své. Hodně lékořice, povidla, kapky proti kašli, něco z fernetu, karamel, opálený sud. Olejnatý, na jazyku působí viskózně. (91 b)
Body: 89/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnáno v rámci přímého srovnávacího testu, kdy jsme s kamarádem srovnávali tři rumy Dos Maderas, a to 5+5, Selección a Luxus. Šlo o velmi zajímavé srovnání a konečné resumé zveřejním u vrcholné a nejdražší verze Dos Maderas Luxus.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Dos Maderas Seleccion from Weinquelle liquor store in Hamburg. Nice and sturdy bottle but very low end label. Deep mahogany color. Coffee and chocolate to both nose and palate. Definitely added flavors. Mild burn at the end.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

V tyhle cenovy hladine je to fakt pecka. Rad si ho znovu koupim. Muzu jen doporucit.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

I am a bit disapointed from this one. The main profile is very similar to Dos Maderas 5+5, but it is little more light and little less sweet due to added 10yo rum part. But still the sweetness and smoke of 5+5 is dominating.
It is good rum, full, mild and pleasant, but I still prefer 5+5 over this one.

Posted about 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 172 ratings

čekal jsem od této láhve něco více než od 5+5 a bohužel jsem byl zklaman.
vůně štiplavá z počatku, chuť se uvolnuje hodně pomalu.
Ovoce se oproti 5+5 nějak ztratilo.
Alkohol na jazyku
7/10
pokud necháte nadechnout, uvolní se více chuti a pak 8/10