Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Dos Maderas Seleccion

Barbados | Dark

7.9/10 (25 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
3
7
9
1

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Dos Maderas Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9dd3124ef03cf6997545b601067a259e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

With nice sweet caramel, high sugar fruits (dates, figs, prunes) and chocolate bonbons smell comes to complex, but bit sweet taste (tastes like dark honey and candied fruits or dates/figs/prunes mix). A little bit of vanilla too, which is always nice. The sherry casks did their job to the top. This is a terrific sipper. First, the nice decent sweetness, the middle is smooth but with a little of roughnes and then, finally, the little burn, the warming end. With nice peppery tingling on end of the tongue. This is overall great sipper, aiming for a wide sippers audience. And for the price (in a sale you can get it for 950 CZK) the price/performance is really high. So extra point to the final rating for that.

028e632551d40b4e566f5d17f446fc91.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Velmi dobré pití, ale dle mých chuťových pohárků se (kromě vyšší ceny) od 5+5 až tak neliší.

6a7ae7849b4615d1674ac2f57c039d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 7/10

223d4d88bec57e06d8153d3a1b265851.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Baron Sebol from Poland with 2 ratings

This Rum totally broke my head ... I always have a bottle at home ... I love this Rum: D

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Na DM Seleccion som sa veľmi tešil a očakával upgrade môjho obľúbeného PX5+5. To sa však nestalo a i keď je Seleccion chutný,tak na PX5+5 sa podľa mňa napriek vyššej cene nechytá. Nie je tak hladký a lahodný. Na začiatku príjemné zahreje v hrdle,potom sa rozvinie do miernej nasladlosti,no nemá tak pekný chvostik ako 5+5. Určite chutný rum,no ďalšiu fľašu by som si už asi nekúpil.

8f35785042477993c1f83bfea854a059.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 12 ratings

Only had one glass during this tasting but this was one of my favourite ones.

Really enjoyed it.

65ed02044f209e36dce11885a28f42bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Okay rum, with light taste of rosins and vanilj. It has a strong taste, but disappears quickly.

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

...first try of the Dos Maderas Family...quite tasty on the sweet side...looking forward to get and try the Dos Maderas "Luxus". Liked the amber visual and stickiness to the glass.

Solid 8

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af hindbær og muligvis lidt rosin. Smagen starter sødt, måske lidt sherry, men bliver hurtigt afløst af fad og tørhed, som går over i peber. Egentlig ikke en dårlig oplevelse, men jeg forventer mere, som med 5+5. Der er potentiale til mere, hvis man forfulgte sherryen lidt mere. (19. December 2018 i MacY)

B72fbba3f8bf5eb8a60da3122bfc1204.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Vynikající, jemný rum který připomíná špičkové Latino rumy přestože je hlavně z Barbadosu (a Guyany), který je známy spíž britským, suchým stylem rumů. Možná je to tím, že dozrává ve Španělsku. Krásně voní a příjemně se popíjí.

D903cd605c91dedeece41eeee3e76fda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by DocThor from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Po mém ne zcela příjemném zážitku s Dos Maderas 5+5 jsem byl na vážkách, zda Dos Maderas Selección koupit, ale nechal jsem se zlákat jednak slevou a jednak hodnocením zde na rumratings.com. Na začátku jemně rozpálí jazyk, ale jakmile se otevřou chuťové buňky, okamžitě je zaleje plná chuť, kde cítíte nádech třešní/peckovin. Na konci mi přijde lehčí plamenný ocas, který i po třetí/čtvrté sklence cítím po průtoku jícnem. Objem alkoholu (42 %) může být pro někoho odrazující, pro někoho zase vyhledávanou změnou v této kategorii rumů. Za mě 6/10 ale spíše proto, že jsem obecně k barbadoským rumům zatím na chuť nepřišel.