Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Seleccion rum

Rate Dos Maderas Seleccion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


25 Dos Maderas Seleccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Dos Maderas Seleccion from Weinquelle liquor store in Hamburg. Nice and sturdy bottle but very low end label. Deep mahogany color. Coffee and chocolate to both nose and palate. Definitely added flavors. Mild burn at the end.

028e632551d40b4e566f5d17f446fc91.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Velmi dobré pití, ale dle mých chuťových pohárků se (kromě vyšší ceny) od 5+5 až tak neliší.

6a7ae7849b4615d1674ac2f57c039d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 9/10
price/value rating - 7/10

223d4d88bec57e06d8153d3a1b265851.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Baron Sebol from Poland with 2 ratings

This Rum totally broke my head ... I always have a bottle at home ... I love this Rum: D

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Na DM Seleccion som sa veľmi tešil a očakával upgrade môjho obľúbeného PX5+5. To sa však nestalo a i keď je Seleccion chutný,tak na PX5+5 sa podľa mňa napriek vyššej cene nechytá. Nie je tak hladký a lahodný. Na začiatku príjemné zahreje v hrdle,potom sa rozvinie do miernej nasladlosti,no nemá tak pekný chvostik ako 5+5. Určite chutný rum,no ďalšiu fľašu by som si už asi nekúpil.

8f35785042477993c1f83bfea854a059.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by PhM from Belgium with 12 ratings

Only had one glass during this tasting but this was one of my favourite ones.

Really enjoyed it.

65ed02044f209e36dce11885a28f42bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Okay rum, with light taste of rosins and vanilj. It has a strong taste, but disappears quickly.

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

...first try of the Dos Maderas Family...quite tasty on the sweet side...looking forward to get and try the Dos Maderas "Luxus". Liked the amber visual and stickiness to the glass.

Solid 8

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af hindbær og muligvis lidt rosin. Smagen starter sødt, måske lidt sherry, men bliver hurtigt afløst af fad og tørhed, som går over i peber. Egentlig ikke en dårlig oplevelse, men jeg forventer mere, som med 5+5. Der er potentiale til mere, hvis man forfulgte sherryen lidt mere. (19. December 2018 i MacY)

B72fbba3f8bf5eb8a60da3122bfc1204.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Vynikající, jemný rum který připomíná špičkové Latino rumy přestože je hlavně z Barbadosu (a Guyany), který je známy spíž britským, suchým stylem rumů. Možná je to tím, že dozrává ve Španělsku. Krásně voní a příjemně se popíjí.

D903cd605c91dedeece41eeee3e76fda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by DocThor from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Po mém ne zcela příjemném zážitku s Dos Maderas 5+5 jsem byl na vážkách, zda Dos Maderas Selección koupit, ale nechal jsem se zlákat jednak slevou a jednak hodnocením zde na rumratings.com. Na začátku jemně rozpálí jazyk, ale jakmile se otevřou chuťové buňky, okamžitě je zaleje plná chuť, kde cítíte nádech třešní/peckovin. Na konci mi přijde lehčí plamenný ocas, který i po třetí/čtvrté sklence cítím po průtoku jícnem. Objem alkoholu (42 %) může být pro někoho odrazující, pro někoho zase vyhledávanou změnou v této kategorii rumů. Za mě 6/10 ale spíše proto, že jsem obecně k barbadoským rumům zatím na chuť nepřišel.