Posting your rating...
Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc rum

Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Martinique | Agricole

7.5/10(39 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4
8
4
15
4

Rate Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Thierry from France with 4 ratings

Neisson 55° is really the best rum from Martinique. It does not mean that the others are bad, just that this one is better.
The flavours are really good and if you want to take a ti'punch , this is the one !!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Francois from France with 103 ratings

Got a Tatanka bottle so maybe paid more because of it (super pretty bottle).
So much going on, very complex for a white, but maybe too much tails to the end, too bad, still looking for my perfect white.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

At 50% its hot. Keep a water back handy and adjust to your sipping pleasure.
If you have ever made jam or marmalade then the nose is instantly recognizable. Bring an unlined copper pot of strawberries, sugar and lemon juice up to 220 degree Fahrenheit and your going to know exactly what I'm getting at.
Perfumed and heady on the nose peppery and zesty on the tongue. I love this stuff but one pour maybe two tops if your sipping neat and then move on to the aged stuff or put it in the middle as a superb contrast and refresher.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 466 ratings

I enjoy the smell of this rum a lot; it's like sugarcane on a tropical beach (perhaps from the earthiness/grassiness). It goes down rather smooth for 50%abv. To me this doesn't compare to the aged rums, but it's a good agricole nonetheless. I even prefer this to the more expensive Neisson Rhum Reserve Speciale, as this has more flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

Real taste of Rhum Agricole. Crisp, fresh and green notes. Very good for traditional Martinique's Ti'punch

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I'm not the biggest fan of the Agricole Blancs. I find them a little too sweet and they remind me a bit of moonshine. The darker aged agricoles are more my cup of tea. This one in particular is pretty good when mixed with a nice fruit puree. I like strawberry or watermelon to do the trick.

Small 8730f4af a452 4df6 a335 caa05c11cd49

Posted 9 days ago by rennerg from United States with 28 ratings

My first agricole was Clement Blanc which surprised me with how grassy a rum can get. I wanted an even more vegetal rum and found this and damn. This one makes no apologies for its huge personality.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

If you don't like rum from the sugar cane juice, and only like those distilled from molasses, avoid. Flavor is clean, smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by zaks from France with 49 ratings

Pour le ti’punch martiniquais : classique sans surprise, mais toujours aussi bon

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 8 months ago by Noname from France with 47 ratings

Le rhum blanc agricole de Martinique que je préfère sec ou en ti-punch, vraiment excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 26 ratings

Good Agricole Rhum. Good sugar cane taste and intense and flavoured scent. Ideal for ti punch, mojito and other cocktails