Posting your rating...
Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc rum

Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Martinique | Agricole

7.5/10 (35 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4
6
3
14
4

Rate Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


35 Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Don’t waste your time looking for some other white rum, this is the best you get for a ‘standard’ white. Make some Ty Punch or Rhum Arrangés with it. Top 3 of the best overall white rums in the world eyes closed.
Powerful to taste and has a fruity taste. Mix it in cocktails and you get to drink with the gods.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

At 50% its hot. Keep a water back handy and adjust to your sipping pleasure.
If you have ever made jam or marmalade then the nose is instantly recognizable. Bring an unlined copper pot of strawberries, sugar and lemon juice up to 220 degree Fahrenheit and your going to know exactly what I'm getting at.
Perfumed and heady on the nose peppery and zesty on the tongue. I love this stuff but one pour maybe two tops if your sipping neat and then move on to the aged stuff or put it in the middle as a superb contrast and refresher.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 449 ratings

I enjoy the smell of this rum a lot; it's like sugarcane on a tropical beach (perhaps from the earthiness/grassiness). It goes down rather smooth for 50%abv. To me this doesn't compare to the aged rums, but it's a good agricole nonetheless. I even prefer this to the more expensive Neisson Rhum Reserve Speciale, as this has more flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

Real taste of Rhum Agricole. Crisp, fresh and green notes. Very good for traditional Martinique's Ti'punch

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I'm not the biggest fan of the Agricole Blancs. I find them a little too sweet and they remind me a bit of moonshine. The darker aged agricoles are more my cup of tea. This one in particular is pretty good when mixed with a nice fruit puree. I like strawberry or watermelon to do the trick.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Noname from France with 40 ratings

Le rhum blanc agricole de Martinique que je préfère sec ou en ti-punch, vraiment excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 26 ratings

Good Agricole Rhum. Good sugar cane taste and intense and flavoured scent. Ideal for ti punch, mojito and other cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Tim from Canada with 64 ratings

If you’re not an agricole fan, an unaged spirit like Neisson probably isn’t your jam. However, if you are an agricole fan then this is a fantastic choice: warm jam, grass, green banana on the nose and plenty of funk once tasted. Great stuff

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This is an aggressive, aromatic, punchy agricole. It’s not as smooth or sweet as some of the others, but with a more pronounced mango, grassy, almost Jamaican funk note to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 38 ratings

Got whole of one liter of this nectar. Crystal clear, strong, crisp and extra refreshing! Makes world best Ti Punch!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un bon rhum blanc à déguster. Il est très agréable.