Posting your rating...
Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc rum

Rate Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


33 Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

At 50% its hot. Keep a water back handy and adjust to your sipping pleasure.
If you have ever made jam or marmalade then the nose is instantly recognizable. Bring an unlined copper pot of strawberries, sugar and lemon juice up to 220 degree Fahrenheit and your going to know exactly what I'm getting at.
Perfumed and heady on the nose peppery and zesty on the tongue. I love this stuff but one pour maybe two tops if your sipping neat and then move on to the aged stuff or put it in the middle as a superb contrast and refresher.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I enjoy the smell of this rum a lot; it's like sugarcane on a tropical beach (perhaps from the earthiness/grassiness). It goes down rather smooth for 50%abv. To me this doesn't compare to the aged rums, but it's a good agricole nonetheless. I even prefer this to the more expensive Neisson Rhum Reserve Speciale, as this has more flavor.

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I'm not the biggest fan of the Agricole Blancs. I find them a little too sweet and they remind me a bit of moonshine. The darker aged agricoles are more my cup of tea. This one in particular is pretty good when mixed with a nice fruit puree. I like strawberry or watermelon to do the trick.

Posted 11 days ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 20 ratings

Good Agricole Rhum. Good sugar cane taste and intense and flavoured scent. Ideal for ti punch, mojito and other cocktails

Posted 5 months ago by Tim from Canada with 54 ratings

If you’re not an agricole fan, an unaged spirit like Neisson probably isn’t your jam. However, if you are an agricole fan then this is a fantastic choice: warm jam, grass, green banana on the nose and plenty of funk once tasted. Great stuff

Posted 9 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is an aggressive, aromatic, punchy agricole. It’s not as smooth or sweet as some of the others, but with a more pronounced mango, grassy, almost Jamaican funk note to it.

Posted 12 months ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 32 ratings

Got whole of one liter of this nectar. Crystal clear, strong, crisp and extra refreshing! Makes world best Ti Punch!

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un bon rhum blanc à déguster. Il est très agréable.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Don’t waste your time looking for some other white rum, this is the best you get for a ‘standard’ white. Make some Ty Punch or Rhum Arrangés with it. Top 3 of the best overall white rums in the world eyes closed.
Powerful to taste and has a fruity taste. Mix it in cocktails and you get to drink with the gods.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

It is this good!

The usual agricole grass and straw, but with a citrus/lime twist. Very funky and punchy rhum. The special sucar cane edition whites can offer perhaps similar notes but not other rhums. Really really good in coctails and on its own with lime. If you like sugar, you can add it our course to make it burn less. For me the 50% is the right one, 55% kills some of the notes (this view is shared by many local Martiniquans as well). Awesome stuff!

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 98 ratings

Narrow nose and taste for me with this rum. Created some heat but flavor was shallow without the depth of better rums. Definitely not a sipper for me and a poor mixer...

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Neisson distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Neisson Blanc 50 was priced at EUR 16 per bottle at the distillery. Very nice and sturdy bottle design with a great old school label. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass, some florals and a massive amount of citrus notes to the nose and palate. Surprisingly strong burn at the end. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Incolore,olive, simile sake , grassy, nota very sweet,not a Classic rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Nicholas from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Complex and over powering. Best saved for the day you run out of fuel in the car.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

ABV: 50%

Nose: Very grassy. Some rubber/industrial aromas.
Palate: Slightly sweet and salty.
Finish: Short.

A solid agricole blanc. Recommended.

Posted almost 3 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

LE rhum pour le ti punch. Frais puissant et équilibré. Long en bouche fruité avec de la canne en veux tu en voilà... bref un neisson...what else ?

Posted almost 3 years ago by vincentb from France with 5 ratings

Un équilibre parfait,
Des arômes intenses,
Une puissance d'une grande finesse.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est un grand classique de martinique.le 50 pct est tres bien.fruite sur le fruit tropical et la canne.Que de puissance au nez et en bouche.un delice.je prefere un pmg et une cuvee 355 3 rivieres.mais longtemps mon top 1 blanc et facile a trouver.A esszyer absolument.note 8.5.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from United States with 1 rating

Awesome non better for a T-punch I am enjoying it now!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from United States with 1 rating

Awesome Rhum. First drank it in Martinque with family and it is my favorite for a Ti punch. Found it in a Penna state store and I bought all they had. Now, time to buy more. I can not find it locally in NJ but I am searching the internet for it. Maybe I'll have Penna liquor stores order it for me.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Le Neisson blanc à la réputation d'être le meilleur rhum blanc de Martinique.
La version 55° conserve les qualités du 50°(goût très fruité) ce rhum a une attaque très sèche, avec une forte note d'alcool.
On ressent l'alcool et il y a peu entre le décollage et la mise sur orbite.
Meilleur en ti punch que sec.

Posted almost 4 years ago by stéphane from France with 3 ratings

Fruity in smell and taste, strong in mouth and good finish... The best with sugar and lemon.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

Got this rum everywhere on a trip to Martinique a couple of years ago. Best in ti punch or mixed with some lemon soda.

Posted about 4 years ago by ziegelmeyer from France with 10 ratings

Ce rhum se révèle être parfait pour le ti punch, il peut aussi se boire sec tant il est fruité.




#