Posting your rating...
Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc rum

Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Martinique | Agricole

7.5/10 (38 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4
8
3
15
4

Rate Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Neisson Rhum Agricole Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Another unaged agricole rum reminding me of the cane juice being cooked down into ribbon cane syrup in flat trays during my childhood in rural Mississippi. The aroma in the snifter has elements of that. Of course since it is made from freshly crushed cane juice. The flavor is quite good manifesting the cane aroma into an outstanding taste. Although the ABV is 50% (100 proof) there really isn't a major burn. Neisseon Rhum Agricole Blanc, along with the Clement Premiere Canne Rhum, are two of the best rested agricole rums that I have tried and they are reason enough to sample. It is a refreshing change from the sweeter rums I normally enjoy. The Neisson is a bit more subtle than the Clement but both are outstanding.

This would make for an excellent sipping rum as well as a mixing rum. Very versatile and one to recommend to have onhand to lend something unique to adult beverages.

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Francois from France with 88 ratings

Got a Tatanka bottle so maybe paid more because of it (super pretty bottle).
So much going on, very complex for a white, but maybe too much tails to the end, too bad, still looking for my perfect white.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

At 50% its hot. Keep a water back handy and adjust to your sipping pleasure.
If you have ever made jam or marmalade then the nose is instantly recognizable. Bring an unlined copper pot of strawberries, sugar and lemon juice up to 220 degree Fahrenheit and your going to know exactly what I'm getting at.
Perfumed and heady on the nose peppery and zesty on the tongue. I love this stuff but one pour maybe two tops if your sipping neat and then move on to the aged stuff or put it in the middle as a superb contrast and refresher.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

I enjoy the smell of this rum a lot; it's like sugarcane on a tropical beach (perhaps from the earthiness/grassiness). It goes down rather smooth for 50%abv. To me this doesn't compare to the aged rums, but it's a good agricole nonetheless. I even prefer this to the more expensive Neisson Rhum Reserve Speciale, as this has more flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

Real taste of Rhum Agricole. Crisp, fresh and green notes. Very good for traditional Martinique's Ti'punch

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I'm not the biggest fan of the Agricole Blancs. I find them a little too sweet and they remind me a bit of moonshine. The darker aged agricoles are more my cup of tea. This one in particular is pretty good when mixed with a nice fruit puree. I like strawberry or watermelon to do the trick.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

If you don't like rum from the sugar cane juice, and only like those distilled from molasses, avoid. Flavor is clean, smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by zaks from France with 45 ratings

Pour le ti’punch martiniquais : classique sans surprise, mais toujours aussi bon

Small img 20200430 195740

Posted 7 months ago by Noname from France with 46 ratings

Le rhum blanc agricole de Martinique que je préfère sec ou en ti-punch, vraiment excellent!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 26 ratings

Good Agricole Rhum. Good sugar cane taste and intense and flavoured scent. Ideal for ti punch, mojito and other cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tim from Canada with 66 ratings

If you’re not an agricole fan, an unaged spirit like Neisson probably isn’t your jam. However, if you are an agricole fan then this is a fantastic choice: warm jam, grass, green banana on the nose and plenty of funk once tasted. Great stuff