Posting your rating...
Negrita Spiced Golden rum

Negrita Spiced Golden

Martinique | Spiced | 35.0% ABV

4.6/10
20 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
3
2
2
3

Rate Negrita Spiced Golden

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Negrita Spiced Golden ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stubacca from Australia with 1 rating

Negrita is my go to Spiced Rum. I drink Spiced Rum mainly with lemonade and this one works particularly well. Cola can be a bit overwhelming for it and can make it a bit too sweet but with lemonade you can still taste the strength of the rum while being smoothly spiced.
My favourite of the cheaper Spiced Rums!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Barely suitable as a mixer, this makes Captain Morgan spiced a little upmarket. The low alcohol % in Australia means it does not even qualify as rum !!

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 227 ratings

Got it from my brother in law. Have used it as a variation in my favourite rum drink, Dark ‘N’ Stormy. It’s not perfect and cannot compete with the original, Gosling’s Black Seal, but it’s quite alright.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Adam from Poland with 96 ratings

oh my god! I drink many...but that's like gasoline....normal Negrita is quit good rum. Spiced version....gasoline-like :/

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Weglin from Poland with 15 ratings

Całkiem w porzadku przyprawowych rhum. Jakościowo podobny w smaku do jerry sailor . A cena bardziej adekwatna niż kilka droższych pozycji

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rustu25 from Spain with 5 ratings

No lo encuentras en cualquier lugar en España. Tiene un sabor especiado un tanto curioso y bastante fuerte.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 135 ratings

excellent label average bottle
bloody nice drop and is beautiful as a sipper, dont mix it :)
This will always b on my shelf
Love the taste full stop

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2810 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Negrita Spiced Rum while vacationing in Malta. Very boring and cheap looking bottle and label design. Cheap at EUR 14 a bottle. Pure alcohol to the nose and palate with plenty of artificial vanilla. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes, but just barely.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gideon from South Africa with 10 ratings

Im new but this is great, So far 1tot 2tots mix works out perfect.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by riley from Australia with 1 rating

Not going to win any awards but it's cheap and nicer than most spiced rums for the same price. great mixed with ginger ale and fresh lime

Small stl177468

Posted 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Well, in the colour of piss you get light sweet smell, kind of vanilla tones. The taste is blend, sweet spices with alcohol burn. Anyway, if you need some spicy rum for your party drinks and you wanna save some cash, you can get for this one.