Posting your rating...
Companero Panama rum

Companero Panama

Caribbean | Aged

7.5/10
82 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
15
18
28
9
7

Rate Companero Panama

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 Companero Panama ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by rhodes from Canada with 18 ratings

Tasted like chocolate syrup was added. couldn't taste anything else.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 472 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum exchange (you can't get this in the US).

This is very chocolatey, much like the Deadhead Chocolate, and the Selvarey Cacao. But I found those too weak, as I noted in both of my reviews of those. This is at a great abv of 54%, and I REALLY like it that way!

Smells and tastes of chocolate. Not too much else going on, but it's good!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2777 ratings

Amazing, simply amazing rum. Thank You so much the geniuses from Vinoble at Skanderborg for recommending such an amazing rum. Very nice and sturdy box surrounding a great looking bottle and nice label. Yellow golden color. Stunning chocolate flavors to both nose and palate. No burn at all. Jumps directly to my Top 5 rum list from well over 800 rums later.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 15
20/100 Palate test 20
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 95

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

54%? To bude nejspíš něco suchého a ostrého, říkal jsem si. Nemohl jsem však být dál od pravdy! Už po otevření překvapí velmi intenzivní, spíše mléčná, čokoláda. A tím myslím, hodně čokolády - jako by jsem přičichl k právě natočené porci horké čokolády. Chuť to hned ze začátku potvrzuje, čokoládou je tento rum přímo prostoupen - ačkoli barva tomu rozhodně nenasvědčuje. Samozřejmě nezapře svou sílu, hned po začátku se rozleje příjemné teplo. Ašak není ostrý, neškrábe. Je relativně jemný, i když troše štípnutí se při takové síle asi vyhnout nelze. Avšak není není nepříjemné, spíše dotváří celkový dojem a brzy zmizí. Zůstává zahřáté nitro a výrazná čokoládová dochuť, která trvá poměrně dlouho. MŇAM! :)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

I have just discovered my official new favourite rum, as soon as you break the seal the smell of dark chocolate radiates around your nose and the taste does not disappoint, sweet with a kick, lovely

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Chokolade, og så behøver man faktisk ikke skrive mere. Der er knald på mørk chokolade i duft og smag. En anderledes rom, men den store fokus på chokolade gør den virkelig interessant. Det er helt klart den bedste rom fra Compañero, og hvis jeg kunne finde den i handel, skulle den have en plads i mit skab, fordi den ikke ligner de andre typer rom, jeg har. 23. December i romkalenderen 2017.

Smagt igen i 2020: Meget duft af vanilje, men også kokos og chokolade, lidt som en Bounty. Meget power fra alkoholen, det synes jeg ikke, jeg har oplevet tidligere i den første flaske jeg købte. Men den er meget gennemtrængende nu. Smag af chokolade, men man kan mærke alkoholen nede i svælget. Ligger nu til 8 med pil ned.
(1. december 2020 i 1424)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 415 ratings

Helles honiggelbes Bernstein mit Goldreflexen im Glas.
Im der Nase, tropische Früchte, Orangen, Bananen und Eichenholz die mit einer dicken Schicht Kakaopulver bestreut sind. Etwa so wie du an einer Dose Nesquik schnüffelst.
Im Gaumen werden deine Geschmacksknospen für einen ganz kurzen Augenblick mit den 54% Vol. geschockt, sind danach jedoch hellwach. Gebranntes Karamell, Zitrusfrüchte und Kakao, Kakao, Kakao...
Im Abgang ein wenig Zitrusfrüchte und noch mehr Kakao der lange anhält.
Ein Rum der seine Schokoladenseite zeigt, für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Bright honey yellow amber with gold reflections in the glass.
In the nose, tropical fruits, oranges, bananas and oak wood sprinkled with a thick layer of cocoa powder. Just like you sniffing a box of Milo.
On the palate, your taste buds are shocked for a very short moment with the 54% Abv., but they are wide awake afterwards. Burnt caramel, citrus and cocoa, cocoa, cocoa ...
In the finish a little citrus and more cocoa, long-lasting.
A rum that shows its chocolate side, for beginners and connoisseurs.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted 7 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 46 ratings

Taste is very good. The color is very light and I prefer darkerm but of course color is not a big deal. It have 54% alcohol and you can feel it. Not everybody would prefer that. I tasted this one as a part of 24 rums christmas package.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Mastamt from Netherlands with 24 ratings

Geur van eikenhout en chocolade. Smaak van chocolade en toffee. Mooie krachtige afdronk maar toch wel zacht voor 54% alcohol

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 21 ratings

This rum is quite an offering. The notes of cocoa are not missed in this lighter Spanish style rum. I will keep a bottle if this in my collection.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 445 ratings

Light color, heavy chocolate aroma.
Taste is also full of chocolate, cocoa and pralines. Higher level of alcohol is helping and adding nice warm touch and longer finish. Best from the Companero line and perfect value for the price (35Eur in Czech Republic) +1point if you are chocolate lovers