Posting your rating...
Negrita Dark rum

Negrita Dark

Martinique | Dark

2.8/10(77 ratings)
Barely drinkable, gasoline-like

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
26
14
11
5
2
1
2
1

Rate Negrita Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

77 Negrita Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Rum który w naszym kraju jest dostać trudno, ale ogólnie jest marką globalną i rozpoznawalną w sporej części świata. Ten właśnie fakt skłonił mnie do kupna małej, 200ml buteleczki na spróbowanie. Oceny nie są zbyt przychylne a już samo przeznaczenie opakowania gdzie poprzez umieszczenie przepisu na naleśniki z rumem producent sugeruje nam użycie trunku do gotowania :) Rum nabyty został we Francji gdzie jest dość powszechny oraz bezproblemowo dostępny.

ZAPACH: Spalone kable, palony karmel. Od kilkukrotnego wąchania zaczyna już bolec głowa...

SMAK: Początkowo słodycz, potem spalenizna, rodzynki, zmęczone beczki, gorycz, zioła i lekki aromat wanilii w tle.

To już trzeci rum opisywany na blogu, który mając związki z Francja posiada wyraźne aromaty gdzie na pierwszym planie znajdują się ciężkie nuty, kable, bandaże, zmęczone beczki. Lecz trzeba przyznać jedno - były to rumy z niższej półki cenowej. Myślę ze na tych trzech koniec - czas brać się za lepsze. Chyba że znowu ciekawość nas gdzieś zaprowadzi :)

OCENA: 34/100

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Attention ! This is absolutely NOT a rum to drink, it's for pastries, desserts and cooking !!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

Negrita Dark is not a true Rhum Agricole although it comes from the island of Martinique. Cheap as chips price leads to very immature flavor profile. It is super sweet, like a syrup and has a harsh burn, so not a neat sipper at all.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 212 ratings

This is another rum that I used as a youngster to mix my rum and coke. I remember that I liked this better than the white ones.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

This is by far the worst rum I have ever tasted!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Very familiar rum since I was a kid. Used for baking and some other French and West Indies' dessert recipes

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Depuis l'enfance on a toujours connu sa place dans la cuisine.
Les années passent, et on se hasarde à le gouter "pur"... Et très vite on regrette l'initiative !!

Small 7erby

Posted 18 days ago by Rommiautisti from Finland with 13 ratings

One of the worst I have ever tasted. As bad as the cheapest rums.

Small 20210120 164232

Posted 2 months ago by KissAljas from Hungary with 38 ratings

Egy legénybúcsún kóstoltam Barcelonában. 1 fokkal jobb mint a sütő rum. Csak kólába

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by lit from Australia with 1 rating

I've had a good laugh at the reviews. I REALLY enjoyed this rhum! I forgot the name and had to search the internet to find it because I would like more. Sadly I can't find it in Australia, I bought this bottle duty free in Papua New Guinea.

I drank it straight and mixed with Pepsi, coke and ginger beer and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

This rum is a pastry Chef Rum. It is designed to flavour pastry preparations, not to be consumed as a drink.