Posting your rating...
Negrita Dark rum

Negrita Dark

Martinique | Dark

3.0/10 (75 ratings)
Barely drinkable, gasoline-like

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
24
14
11
5
2
1
2
1

Rate Negrita Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


75 Negrita Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

It smells acidic. It is so bad, my dog barked at the smell! I wasn't eager to taste it but for the sake of rating it i did. The taste was better and it might even be drinkable if not for the smell. I guess I'm going to try it for cooking or mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Attention ! This is absolutely NOT a rum to drink, it's for pastries, desserts and cooking !!

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Negrita Dark is not a true Rhum Agricole although it comes from the island of Martinique. Cheap as chips price leads to very immature flavor profile. It is super sweet, like a syrup and has a harsh burn, so not a neat sipper at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

This is by far the worst rum I have ever tasted!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Very familiar rum since I was a kid. Used for baking and some other French and West Indies' dessert recipes

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Depuis l'enfance on a toujours connu sa place dans la cuisine.
Les années passent, et on se hasarde à le gouter "pur"... Et très vite on regrette l'initiative !!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by lit from Australia with 1 rating

I've had a good laugh at the reviews. I REALLY enjoyed this rhum! I forgot the name and had to search the internet to find it because I would like more. Sadly I can't find it in Australia, I bought this bottle duty free in Papua New Guinea.

I drank it straight and mixed with Pepsi, coke and ginger beer and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by ChefO from United States with 12 ratings

This rum is a pastry Chef Rum. It is designed to flavour pastry preparations, not to be consumed as a drink.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Ravedave69 from Belgium with 2 ratings

I suppose one could make sauce with this rhum, however the drinking quality is absolutely next to nothing.

It has no place in a bar, the only rightful place is next to the kitchen cooking plates and even there it has more than likely better competition.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

Overall mild and tasteless. only notes i could find drinking this were ethanol and broken dreams. It's cheap and it shows. wouldn't drink this in any form ever again. Works best in cooking though there are better rums for that too.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Sergii from France with 6 ratings

Le principal avantage est qu'il n'est pas cher. Dans sa forme pure, il n'est pas agréable à boire, avec du Coca c'est pas mal du tout.